We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mount Edgcombe(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

How pleased to see the Chelston Manor so busy,and lucky that we had bothered to book a table. A very friendly meet and greet at the bar,and to be shown to our table,the order taken, promptly delivered two steaks,and a rack of ribs looked good and tasted even better. Well done,see toy again shortly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Orbslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our second visit this year,not disappointed we had dinner for eight of us to
Our granddaughters birthday. The specials board is excellent with a varied
Choice dishes including vegetarian dishes.Service was first class and efficient
We know officially make it our local.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just had yet another fantastic Sunday roast at our local. Amazing roasties and mega Yorkshire puds. Gravy to die for. Lovely atmosphere run by a friendly family. The decor is unusual, eclectic and unique. The three meat roast dinner is the best I have tasted.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent food and good beer in an interesting well run pub.Sunny afternoons in the garden are very 'English'.Always changing Specials board with some great ideas. The decor is bizarre and wonderful. We now use it as our local.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Had lunch with my son and some friends. Very friendly service, food very good and they were flexible when I wanted something slightly different to the combination on the menu.
Would definitively recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica X, Owner at Chelston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thankyou so much for your great review. Could I ask a favour. As tripadvisor is so unhelpful they refuse to remove the Chelston Manor HOTEL from their listing. We don't operate as a hotel anymore and our new Tripadvisor page is just called Chelston Manor. Could you spare a moment to copy your lovely words over to the correct page.

Thankyou.

dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews