We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
336
35
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
35
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy barsmoked haddocknice guesthousewarm welcomefull englishoff road parkingcomfortable bedfresh fruitgreat hostsa great staysea frontfirst classb bsfamily roomhigh standardshower roomtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent food & rooms very friendly & helpful host's,off road parking,dog friendly with a bar & garden,close to Torre Abbey & seafront,choice of breakfast this was our 4th visit & we are returning again next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The sand piper guest House,lovely home very clean and tidy breakfast excellent,proprietors are very kind people hopefully going back in September and I would recommend this guest House to all of my friends. Thank you for a lovely holiday x

Room Tip: No tip really all the rooms are done to a very high standard
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawntownsend2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a lovely guest house with lovely hosts. Dog friendly, spotlessly clean, spacious well decorated rooms, great choice for breakfast, made to feel at home, use of bar and garden. Well located to dog friendly beach and other highlights of Torquay. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Enjoy Torquay from this base. Where you will feel at home, from the moment you walk through the front door. Savour the delicious breakfast, and relax after a long day in a comfortable bed. This is truly a magnificent home which deserves its four star silver rating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paularthur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

the room was just perfect and had a lovely en suite with good shower. A really comfortable bed. you are always made to feel welcome and there is a marvellous choice of food at breakfast. choice of lots of fresh fruit cereals yogurts fruit juices full english breakfast or fish.
it has a great view and its nice to use the bar downstairs in the evening if you been driving and want a nightcap
its a leisurely short walk to the sea.
we have been twice now and we will definitely go again.
it’s one of the best places to stay in Torquay and we go every year.

Room Tip: the room is perfect as it is
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IanM2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews