We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Torquay”
Review of The Hotel Balmoral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Balmoral
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Both the service received and the food provided were excellent. We were made very welcome and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone visiting Torquay. We discovered that many of the guests staying at the same time were repeat visitors, some for many years.

Room Tip: Investigate the premium rooms. The small extra charge is worthwhile for extra comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyja1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed 3 times & have booked another short break. The management & staff are very friendly.
The food is excellent with plenty of choice.
We would highly recommend this lovely cosy hotel to those looking for quality & value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had an excellent stay. The accommodation, food and staff were all 5 star, nothing was too much trouble. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrishopkins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice stay from october 5th to 8th of october 2017
staff very friendly and helpful
food was of 5 star quality
hotel was very clean and tidy with lovely lawns and gardens
would have given 5 star for the whole experience except our room was very small and compact but this would not deter ourselves from visiting again and recommending the hotel to friends

Room Tip: if you can afford it then upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minners1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

In our 8th? Year of visiting. This a meeting place for all our family. We are made to feel so welcome, excellent standard, lovely staff and delightful food.
Rooms cosy, teas n coffees, freeview, WiFi and comfy beds with 2 pillows!
Very relaxed atmosphere....love it!!
Local to many attractions and beach on the doorstep.
A total little gem. Well worth a visit!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank binky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3 081 reviews
0.2 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
908 reviews
0.1 km away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#6 of 85 in Torquay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
0.1 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#25 of 85 in Torquay
595 reviews
2.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Balmoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Balmoral

Address: Meadfoot Sea Road, Torquay TQ1 2LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#17 Family Hotel in Torquay
#23 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: R1 153 - R1 711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Balmoral 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Balmoral - set in a superb Torquay location overlooking some of the most beautiful coastal scenery on the English Riviera. Elegantly furnished and decorated public rooms give the hotel a restful, welcoming atmosphere with a touch of class, which is matched by the hospitality provided. The Hotel Balmoral stands in its own secluded grounds in a quiet, peaceful setting, yet close to all the amenities and attractions of Torquay Devon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel Balmoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Torquay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing