We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yardley Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$407
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Hotel(Torquay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$182
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
168
117
51
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
117
51
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgriffin barsea viewhotel barwould stay againfriendly hoteltown centrefeel so welcomefull englishfruit juicebreakfast was amazinggood nights sleepgreat weekendcomfy bedvisit torquaycooked breakfastsea frontjackie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming staff upon arrival, ample parking as advertised. Room could do with a little clean but comfy bed and nice shower, great location, just hoped for a better choice of beer! Would stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oscar41296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Firstly I have to ask why people leave such bad reviews , and reading them they are quite ridiculous and beautifully answered.
Stayed Friday to Sunday. Upon arrival we were met with a personal touch. Not a standard reception booked in and off you go. Lovely greeting. Fantastic owner who gave us time. Advice and easy check in. The room. Wow. They do NOT scrimp on heating. Bed very comfy. Bathroom fully equipped. Room huge. Couldn’t fault a single thing.
Breakfast again no scrimping. One thing hugely impressed us was tea pot with three tea bags ! Who else gives you this. We didn’t want a fry up. Eggs on toast. Beautiful. Steve the owner. Gave us advise for our day out. Lots of pointers which were great help and we followed them. Again do you get this in a chain hotel. Went to his sons bar. What a night that was. Again a review will follow for this. Well worth a visit. We are staying at yardly manor again. Great location and parking! Ample. Thank you for our fabulous stay. Great people great hotel and cheap! Faultless.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mellymingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great hotel, with great owners who made you feel very welcome. The place is spotless, and very good value for money. I can't comment on the breakfast as this wasn't included in our stay. The bar under the hotel was holding a live music band practice which the owner was part of they were very good even though they were just practicing. They played pretty much something for everywhere. And you couldn't really here them after going back to our room. There are restaurants just a very short walk down the road and the main shopping area is within easy walking distance, although its a slight walk back up the hill to the hotel.
I'd be more than happy to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Darm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, other at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I surprised my partner by signing up for the Christmas Package I'd seen advertised (2 nights w/ breakfast & a 3 course Christmas meal at a local venue for 2). Definitely was worth every penny. We've stayed at a few hotels this year through my work and also through social trips & this stay was up with the best of them. The room is more than comparable to a larger chain hotel but the service and attention we received from Steve, Jacky & all the family surpassed them all. We found them to be very friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Great location, easy parking, loved the Griffin Bar- reminded me of an old bar that I used to frequent that sadly is no more. We're both look forward to staying again and trying out the pool and decking area once the warmer climate returns.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FieldSalesPJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, other at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Nice homely little hotel, the bed was one of the most comfortable in a hotel ever, the furniture in the room was great and I wanted to steal the bug-eyed man picture from reception because he was FAB! Didn't have breakfast as reading the menu there was nothing gripped us but that was no biggie. Small hiccup with the number of vehicles we brought was dealt with in a friendly manner. Short walk into town for the restaurants was really good, overall we'd use it again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ollies_Posting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews