We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk in the fridge biscuits short walk from the train station flat walk washing up liquid sea front perfect stay comfortable beds many thanks within walking distance claire seafront apartment accommodation hosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A friendly and well run holiday flat with the train station and regular bus route just a few minutes walk away. A good Chinese within walking distance. Flat was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee supplied as well as milk in the fridge. Will definitely be using these Holiday flats again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

So close to seafront, but on a nice quiet rd, really clean, lovely beds, plenty of room in apartment. Lovely lounge/diner. Kitchen great for when we stayed in for food. Just a great place. We ended up extending our stay we had such a great time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank SandykGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedleyCrossman, Owner at Abbey View Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. It really does mean a lot to us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Great hosts. Bright clean and roomy flats.
Comfortable beds, close to everything. We found the owners very accommodating and really cared for their guests and their business. We wish them all the success they deserve
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlbentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedleyCrossman, Owner at Abbey View Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do care and try to do everything we can to help our guests and make them comfortable. We're very pleased you had a nice time and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

What a lovely place, 1st time for my husband and myself. We just come back from a 2 night stay in this little gem. The husband and wife that run it are brilliant hosts, cant do enough for you. We had a lovely first floor flat, which was so clean and plenty of room. Had everything you needed, even washing up liquid, coffee, biscuits, sugar and provided us with a pint of milk, how thoughtful. The grounds are kept to perfection, walking distance to shops, and a lovely pub not far away. We are to return at Christmas, so looking forward to it. Very reasonable priced and value for money. As I said the couple that run it (Claire and Hedley) are a pleasant down to earth couple, with 2 lovely daughters and live on site. Would strongly advise you to stay.

Room Tip: We had 1st floor, you can hear people moving about, but that's normal.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lameyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedleyCrossman, Owner at Abbey View Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. They really do mean a lot to us. We're so pleased that you had a nice time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great flat, clean and very well equipped. A warm and friendly welcome from both Hedley and Clair too. Would certainly use again and recommend to friends and family. Handy for beach. Free parking and wifi much appreciated.Thanks for your hospitality. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizabeth43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedleyCrossman, Owner at Abbey View Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a nice time here and that you had everything you needed. It really does mean a lot to us when people give us such positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews