We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Second time staying in this hotel with my partner staff are really friendly staff, grate value for money and nice food too nice clean room I've stayed in a lot hotels in this area and this is one of the best definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willski2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenorteam, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear willski2016,
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay again with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1 165 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I took my ill uncle to this hotel the food is great all .. great choices and nothing is a problem so helpful was given a larger room no extra cost and as this is a smaller hotel from the sister grand hotel I found a personal touch with all staff who work hard and obviously enjoy there jobs as so uplifting which is so refreshing to experience and all the guests I met said the same the only negative is no curtains in the toilet/ bathroom just nets and I could see clearly from outside when light was on so I put a large bath towel up privacy is key with relaxing chilling I will be booking again for sure thankyou so much for a pleasant break

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenorteam, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear heather g,
Thank you for your lovely comments, glad you and you uncle had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the room, food and the team looked after you. We will look into the net curtains, thank you for brining this to our attention. We will look forward to welcoming you back, Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Half price Sunday Lunch compliments of the Western Morning News. What a bargain!! Three courses for £23.00 deserving of a Michelin Star. We will return and be very happy to pay full price for a meal like this, eat your heart out Micheal Wignall of Gidleigh Park Hotel, this was so good. I feel sure if Mr Burton-Race continues on this form he will succeed in getting his star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenorteam, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Derek S,
Thank you for your lovely comment, so glad you enjoyed the offer we have currently for Sunday Lunch and enticed you to rebook again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Recently had the opportunity to stay at this 3 star hotel and loved it. It only had one fault and that was the smell from the drains in the ensuit bathroom. On asking they did try to correct it but this proved futile. I think the problem was further reaching than just the sink smelling. Hopefully it'll be all good in the near future. Food was great, staff friendly and decor/ ambience cosy despite its size. Enjoyed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenorteam, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris K,
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the food, service and ambience. Your feedback has been passed onto our maintenance team and the issue you experienced in one of our bedrooms is being looked at. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed an amazing meal, cooked by John. We sampled the tasting menu, every course was delicious and very imaginative. We would highly recommend and definitely return. The restaurant had a cosy feel and service excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gwyneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosvenorteam, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gwyneth c,
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you had a lovely Dinner with us, the food is delicious. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon, Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
2 497 reviews
1.4 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3 081 reviews
1.9 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#31 of 85 in Torquay
614 reviews
4.3 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Hotel Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Hotel Torquay

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#33 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: R997 - R2 766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor Hotel Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson Grosvenor is perfectly situated to enjoy Devon's beautiful coastline, stunning beaches and local attractions. Fine dining our new restaurant headed by 2 Michelin starred Chef John Burton-Race, the Richardson Grosvenor offers diversity and quality in one neat package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torquay Grosvenor Hotel
Torquay Hotel Grosvenor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing