We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Headlands.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Headlands.
New Kitchen Sunset over Babbacombe Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Headlands.
New Kitchen
Sunset over Babbacombe Bay
The Living room
Downstairs bedroom
Cows on the cliff over the Ness
Watch the boats go by from the dining room
Safe off road parking with a stunning view
New Kitchen
New Kitchen
watch the boats go by...
Torbay
Teignmouth
Shaldon
Brixham
Blackpool Sands
Babbacombe Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coffeeadd...
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull memories”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful house and gardens, overlooking the sea and all its activities, we took a pair of binoculars which came in very handy. I knew the bungalow was going to be lovely because of the reviews, a real home from home with an amazing kitchen which I fell in love with and of course the gardens and views. The washing machine came in very handy. The weather was very kind to us and we were out and about every day then came back in the evening, took in the wonderful views from the dining room while having our dinner. Martin and his 85 year old dad played table tennis in the basement, which was fun. We went to see Agatha Christies summer house ‘Greenway’ in Dartmouth by steam train. Don’t be afraid to ask the National Trust people situated in each room about the comings and goings of the house, you’ll be surprised how they paint a wonderful story, take a walk through the gardens down to the ‘boathouse’ situated on the River Dart, breath-taking views. We also went the The House of Marbles, where they have a section of glass blowing, to watch them work is fascinating, they pull, cut and manipulated the glass and product some amazing objects. One the last day we found a lovely beach 5 minutes from the house, Babbacombe Beach, we went down on a cable car, you can hire kayaks and paddle boards. We saw a sea lion come to the edge of the water for a nosy at us!!! We were told there is a family of three sea lions that come twice a day every day, we went again to babbacombe in the evening to have a meal at the Babbacome Inn, very nice and not too expensive. I would rent the house again when I next come to Devon. We have some lovely memories, thank you Eve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, garden and views
Liked least: Steep hills and lots of steps to local beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L G
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Headlands and cannot fault it. The property was comfortable, spacious, fully equipped, well stocked and full of fascinating original features. The views were really beautiful and the rain made no difference. Fully intend to return and have taken away some amazing memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr NIGEL...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Headlands for 3 nights over the new year holiday. What a little gem it turned out to be, exactly as described. Very well equipped with a nice mix of modern and old character features. Beautiful setting and views out to sea especially as we had one of the wettest and windiest days ever!. The Thatched Tavern also deserves a mention as a very warm and friendly village pub. Excellent food served as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsee92...
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay! Fabulous weather”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed at Headlands for two nights but we fell totally in love with it. We loved the mix of modern with 30's style. The views are fabulous. Everything is catered for and we intend to return asap. Even though our family lives in the area this was somewhere we had never walked before.
BEWARE. If you decide to walk from Maidencombe to Watcombe it is a really hard undulating walk. Only for the fittest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Its fabulous.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uhuru1263
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully presented cottage with wonderful sea views, close but not too close to the centre of Torquay. Exceeded our expectations with the amount of space and especially the well-equipped kitchen. Having a vanity unit in each bedroom was most useful due to there being only one bathroom. Had some trouble in figuring out how the heating system worked (sadly the temperature dropped despite it being August, and the basement rooms became particularly cold) but Eve responded to our emails regarding this very promptly and the issue was resolved. Eve deserves a special mention for this as she provided us with various communications from the moment we booked and was most welcoming, despite not being able to be in the area during our stay. Our party all agreed we would love to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing