We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting - perfect tea”

Burridge's Tearooms
Ranked #2 of 53 Quick Bites in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Perfect Afternoon Tea - Finger Sandwiches of Ham & mustard & Cheese & Chutney. Delicious warm scone and a good Victoria sponge cake all washed down with top quality green tea. Service was pleasant - the place is spotlessly clean and the position overlooking the harbourside can’t be beaten. Excellent all round

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank foodlover079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2021

What a lovely tearoom to have come across as we were walking by. The service was incredible . We opted for high tea which was delicious the scones were warm and yummy so were the sandwiches.. A big thanku to everyone who looked after us .Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fozibun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

I read all of the previous reviews which lead me to visit when in Torquay
We ordered two cream teas which came with four fruit scones between us which turned out to be a disgrace. When they were cut open the surface was hard as if the had been defrosted ,but not for long enough we finished up leaving them We are fully aware what a good scone should be like we had them the previous days in Dartmouth, Salcombe, Sidmouth and Totnes

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffnewcastle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Had savoury scones for a change. Delicious. Was impressed that I was given hot water with my pot of tea so I could have several cups. Staff friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deckchair58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Visited here with my daughter. Lovely little tea room with a friendly welcome. The cream tea was gorgeous with warmed fruit scones and plenty of jam and clotted cream. We had flavoured iced coffees which were just as tasty. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank michele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Burridge's Tearooms also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Burridge's Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.