We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centremain roadset us up for the dayfruit juicecooked breakfastwarm welcomesea front
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at Riviera nights. We were NOT disappointed, very warm welcome from a lovely host, beautifully clean, comfortable room, all you would expect from a good B and B. Small but very clean bathroom, very comfortable bed, nicely decorated and had a very homely feel to it.
Would have preferred a cooked breakfast (as oppose to packet croissants, fruit and fruit juice) but we whipped into town and had a super breakfast at the harvester, which set us up for the day. Only 1 and a half mile walk to the town centre and nightlife, ferry, buses to all routes, all very accessible,
We loved our stay here and will definitely book again. Lovely, thank you Pania x

Room Tip: First time we stayed her, room 5 is near front door up a small flight of steps, a lovely, quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairelouise1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A more than adequate B&B which was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The proprietors were efficient and above all most pleasant. The continental in room breakfast was very refreshing. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No Suggestions
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We would normally choose a 5* hotel and pay through the nose.. I'm so glad I couldn't find one suitable as finding this hidden gem was the best thing!.. Being only one of three apartments made it very quiet for our family.. Situated away from the main drag meant it was peaceful and quiet at night but still within walking distance to the main strip and marina. We were so well looked after and Pania (landlady) went above and beyond the call of duty. She brought toys to entertain our baby and cleaned the apartment thoroughly each morning.. Washed any pots we had used and also took my washing from the machine and dried and folded it for us before we had returned from our day out. We never expected to have such amazing service as it was already such a well equipped apartment where we could have done everything ourselves X flat screen TVs were in both bunk beds of children's room and in kitchen as well as a huge one in master bedroom. Only criticism is that the photos on this travel site
does not do this place justice!.. I can honesty say that we wouldn't even look for anywhere else to stay in Torquay now we've stayed here and have never experienced such care and attention from a hotel/ spa resort/ or guest house as we have over the last two days. A huge thank u to both Pania and Paul for everything. We look forward to returning hopefully very soon x

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lisahiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in August, myself, husband and 2 boys. The apartment was newly furnished and decorated. All beds were really comfortable, clean, tidy and alot of space. Pania (owner) made you feel really welcome, nothing was too much trouble. We all really enjoyed our stay, and wouldn't hesitate to go back. (Denise)

Room Tip: very quiet location even though it is on a main road.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed here two nights last year. The owners were really helpful and let us keep our bags in the breakfast room while we walked around on the day we checked out. The room was really quaint, of a good size, and everything was really clean. There was little to no noise despite being on a fairly busy road. The location was good, though it was still a fair walk into Torquay, Breeakfast was also really nice.

Not impressed with Torquay overall but was pretty impressed with the guesthouse and would recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews