We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
487
224
51
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
224
51
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel no lift plymouth hoe listed building top floor friendly hotel well stocked bar first floor short walk on arrival function room city centre excellent location breakfast was excellent warm welcome single room car park
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Lovely hotel,friendly staff in a great position for the hoe barbican and city centre. Breakfast was lovely. Plus the advantage of having parking at the rear of the hotel. We were there only one night and would definitely book to go back if visting Plymouth again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank teresaj438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

An ideally situated hotel for reaching many areas of Plymouth without having to resort to using the car. Within easy reach of the main shopping mall and the Hoe and the Barbican - and a couple of handy express stores nearby too. The hotel was not too large (just as I like it!) with comfortable accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide choice to suit all appetites. As I say, I had a delightful, relaxing and refreshing break and can certainly recommend it highly and will plan to visit again in the future

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyR2686FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Friendly homely and welcoming.
Breakfast no fresh fruit salad or butter. Otherwise standard hotel breakfast.
Staff very helpful. Good selection of cooked food at breakfast.
I would have enjoyed a yogurt or fresh fruit.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janis123754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights when walking part of the SWCP.
It is well positioned, being very near to Plymouth Hoe. Yes it is perhaps a bit old-fashioned in style, but the staff and proprietors are very friendly. Our room was comfortable (if a bit airless) and good breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank One_of_the_BOFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This was our last night of a two week European vacation and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The owner/operators and their staff were all very helpful and friendly. The family room was perfect for the 4 of us and the beds were comfortable. There are a number of good restaurants a short walk away, or you can order in the restaurant at the hotel itself.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews