We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
173
117
34
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
117
34
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack rabbit pub car park breakfast box travel lodge hospital visit stayed here food store pub next door shower pressure road works fresh towels night stay an excellent place to stay what it says on the tin pizza hut free parking busy road
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for two nights .All the staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble from the moment we booked in until leaving . Only downside to couple of days was the pub opposite had no gas on first day so had to travel for meal

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pah142015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Visiting Plymouth , this travelled get was excellent value and is next door to fantastic pub for meals. Staff excellent. Room comfortable and clean. Parking easy and free. Good directions. Near hospital

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were at a funeral during the day and returned late to find the room had not been cleaned nor towels changed. The room cost us £142.00 for the two nights and this did not include Wifi or breakfast. We will probably look to the competition next time

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank vininsalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that your room had not been serviced during your stay and you were not positively impressed with value for money for your booking. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This Travelodge has a great staff. Rooms are clean, modern, and bright. The TVs are nice and new - breakfast is available. The Jack Rabbit is a great place for dinner and they share a parking lot with the hotel. The only downfall is there aren't any microwaves or refrigerators available for guests. Otherwise, great place!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a great stay with us and you experienced high levels of staff service during your visit. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I Stay at many hotels and this Travelodge was by far the cleanest ever, the room was spacious, the bed was massive and really comfy. No bath thank goodness walk in shower. A big improvement on any I have stayed at in the past.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seamonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews