We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxury apartment with a stunning, interesting...”
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor. Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Living room with kitchen behind glass screen. Seating for 6 people.
Large dining table, seating for 6.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, historic building.
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer built in.
Modern kitchen and door to separate utility room with washing machine and dryer.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom.
View from the window in the second bedroom. Solid limestone walls!
Second bedroom with twin beds, large wardrobe and bedside cabinet. Also LCD TV and PlayStation 2.
Second bathroom.
Study area with single bed and office area with desk/printer/monitor/chair.
Exposed roof structure and skylights.
View from the window seat in the lounge of the Cremyl Ferry.
Telescope to see the passing ships close up
Boats moored at the basin in Royal William Yard
Entrance archway to the Yard
Aerial view of Royal William Yard, our flat is in the building on the far right hand side.
Beautiful sunset viewed from the balcony
Enjoy the sunset over the Tamar estuary
Balcony view.
Original structure of former naval building which has been converted.
View from neighbouring Devils Point accessible via staircase
Nearby paddling pool at Western point
View from nearby Western King towards Plymouth Hoe
Passing warship and the Cremyll ferry, picture taken from the balcony
Passing submarine, picture taken from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LW62
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A luxury apartment with a stunning, interesting view!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We fell in love with Admiral's View the moment we arrived.It is such a light, airy modern apartment and the view is to die for. It is very well equipped with high class furnishings, and there are plenty of things available to provide entertainment on wet days.
The double bed is very comfortable and the showers are powerful. Having a washing machine and separate tumble drier was a huge bonus.
But, the view is what really makes this place special. We loved sitting in bed having our early morning cup of tea, watching the various pleasure yachts and boats go by. Several times naval ships passed by at very close proximity, and it was a dolphin who stole the show on two occasions ....what a treat!!
Bridget & Michael were brilliant in the way they handled our booking. We received lots of very useful information before our holiday and the deposit was returned very promptly after our departure.
We were met at the apartment by a lovely lady called Jo. She was very friendly and gave us a good tour of the property and told us everything we needed to know to get our holiday off to a good start.
Unfortunately we didn't enjoy particularly good weather while we were in Plymouth, but we found plenty of places to visit in and around the area.
We highly recommend Admiral's View as a wonderful place to spend a holiday. The only thing to be aware of is that there are 2 fairly steep flights of stairs up to the apartment, so it probably wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility problems.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return next time you are in Plymouth.
Thanks for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukeStock...
stockport
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated in The Royal William yard, this is a simply stunning apartment, beautifully furnished it was an absolute delight to return to at the end of a day exploring. Everything you could possibly need to make a great holiday was catered for. Even if the weather had been bad (which it wasn't) there was plenty to entertain guests. A choice of Restaurants are steps away and there is a local bus to take you into Plymouth city or Barbican and a ferry across to Mount Edgecumbe was also on the doorstep. Quite simply the best apartment we have stayed in, with amazing views and sunsets. We will definitely be rebooking, we really didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you next time you are visiting Plymouth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline S
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Admiral's View for my husband's 60th birthday. On arrival we had a lovely welcome by Jo who showed us around the apartment and gave us lots of tips about places to visit and local restaurants.
There are several good quality restaurants at Royal Williams Yard, our favourites were Pierre's and Wildwood. We enjoyed the ferry rides to both Plymouth Barbican and Mount Edgecumbe via the Cremyll ferry which was well worth a visit.
The apartment was first class with a fantastic view, located at the entrance to the naval port at Devonport, with the Royal Navy ships sailing past out balcony!!!!
Can thoroughly recommend this apartment as a holiday with a beautiful view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumblebis...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I stayed with here for 4 nights with 2 young children. We were amazed at how lovely and big the apartment was. Sea views were amazing. The place was well equiped with everything we needed. Location was spot on for convenience e.g. restaurants, ferry, walks. Jo was fab at the meet and greet.

There are 2 set of stairs to get to the apartment and we were made aware of this prior to booking. Also you have a parking space, although we did get a splatter of bird poo on the car as expected I guess when you are staying so close to the sea.

Definitely would stay again if we come to visit Plymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Admiral's View and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Plymouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred481
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, comfortable, beautiful views, great setting”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second Christmas at Admiral's View. It was very good, as was the first. The apartment is ultra modern, very comfortable, and has everything you might need. Views from the balcony are ever changing as the tide swirls past, and the Cremyll ferry leaves from close by so a trip to Cornwall is easy. This year we used the Torpoint ferry, which is also close.

The Royal WilliamYard has several restaurants to suit your mood, and at Christmas we found it quiet and peaceful. There is allocated parking. There are supermarkets nearby, and the city centre is not far.

The stairs at the end of the yard form part of the south west coast path and there are fantastic views of Drake's island and Plymouth sound.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Admiral's View again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Plymouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing