We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster with Friendly Service”

The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway
Ranked #11 of 798 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$92
Description: At the Harbour we cater for all customers. Whether you are with the children or in a large group. We specialise in fresh seafood landed meters away from the restaurant. We also have prime fillet and ribeye steaks to go with your seafood. Lobster and crab is on the menu everyday if you fancy a treat. We also offer lunchtime specials than run everyday of the year where you can enjoy line caught cod, chips (bottomless) homemade mushy peas, and homemade tartar sauce all for £9. We also have a takeaway which means you can enjoy our delicious menu at home or in the sunshine. Dogs are welcome in the restaurant until 7 pm. Sea you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: At the Harbour we cater for all customers. Whether you are with the children or in a large group. We specialise in fresh seafood landed meters away from the restaurant. We also have prime fillet and ribeye steaks to go with your seafood. Lobster and crab is on the menu everyday if you fancy a treat. We also offer lunchtime specials than run everyday of the year where you can enjoy line caught cod, chips (bottomless) homemade mushy peas, and homemade tartar sauce all for £9. We also have a takeaway which means you can enjoy our delicious menu at home or in the sunshine. Dogs are welcome in the restaurant until 7 pm. Sea you soon!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A really nice evening meal. Delicious lobster with great sides. Fantastic, friendly and attentive service & recommendations from Mickey who went above and beyond! Thanks!

Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Stephen A,

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your lobster so much; the seafood in this area of the country is truly remarkable! We're very lucky to have the fish market right on our back-doorstep too.

Hope to 'sea' you soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

service amazing and quality of food first class, Steve the waiter really went the extra mile
to help us with wheelchair due to broken foot

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaellorrainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi michaellorrainel,

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

I'm glad that your service and food was up to our usual high standards, and I was more than happy to help with the wheelchair issue!

Hope to see you again soon, and best of luck for a speedy recovery.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent fish and chips eaten outside at the tables along by the harbour. Crispy fish and delicious chips with mushy peas. Will definitely go again when we're in Plymouth next - the lobster dishes looked amazing.

Thank TEC182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi TEC182014,

Thank you for the five-star review; it's short but sweet!

Yes, definitely do come to try the Lobster sometime soon... It's a seasonal dish so you'll have to come back before September though!

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked a table at The harbour to celebrate a birthday, I have been before and enjoyed the grilled fish and salad, but this time I ordered the fillet steak which was without a doubt the best I’ve eaten, I had the unlimited chips and peppercorn sauce and would definitely recommend!!

Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Laura B,

What an awesome heading, thank you!

I'm really glad that you enjoyed the steak; we're lucky to have a great relationship with our suppliers so we're always getting the best steaks in; they certainly take some beating! I'm a huge fan of the peppercorn sauce also, like the majority of our sauces and sides it's homemade by our Head Chef.

Hopefully you'll be back to try some of our other great dishes soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The seafood here is amazing. We had fish & chips and Calamari. The fish is amazingly tasty. Maybe it's the best fish & chips I have had in the UK so far.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaW3926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Julia W,

Thank you so much for the great review!

I'll pass your comments onto the kitchen team; I'm sure they'll be thrilled.

Hopefully you'll be back to try some more of our great dishes soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing