We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
134
92
49
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
92
49
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift bar next door adjoining pub the hotel car park ancient mariner pub few stairs first floor lovely bar family room stayed here for one night top floor an update hotel restaurant sausage fish and chips sea view thank you for a lovely
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to explore Devon. Woolacoombe/Ilfracoombe within 40 min drive. Great location, lovely seaview and very friendly staff. Hotel has 10 parking spaces but after 16.00 you can park on the street or big carpark for free till 10.00. Very close to the lift to Lynton and a very good fish and chips nearby. (Esplanade fish and chips)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwinv600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Edwin,

Thank you so much for reviewing The Bath Hotel - we are perfectly positioned to make the best of Exmoor and North Devon - and right on the sea front as well! We're lucky to be one of the only hotels with parking in the area, though there are other options as you mentioned.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay (and your fish and chips!) and hope that we're able to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay at The Bath Hotel offered the best hospitality and food of our 8 Day English vacation. The staff was outstanding and the food at the Ancient Mariner was the best we had. Will definitely go back when the opportunity presents itself.
Here is a pic of the view from our room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Karen!

What a lovely review! Gosh, the best hospitality and food - that's really kind of you to say so, thank you. Give us a call when you'd like to come back and stay with us again!

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This was our second nights accommodation, after walking from Porlock Weir. Always good sign that our bags arrived before we did, great receptionist, friendly helpful and took pride in her work. Breakfast large ready for another full days walk to Coombe Martin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GMShillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, I do take pride in my work! Thank you for your kind comments.

Hope that you're able to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I came to the Bath Hotel especially for the 110th birthday launch of a little rowing boat, which I have been researching and writing about. What a beautiful place, and what wonderful people. I can confirm what many other reviews have said - that nothing was too much trouble for anything which could make my visit more comfortable during the whole weekend. I have limited mobility and every member of staff was kindness itself. The food is wonderful, and the rooms welcoming and extremely comfortable. But it is the people who I will remember most for their exceptional hospitality. I cannot recommend the Bath Hotel more highly!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chirri60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us SUCH a lovely review. It really was a very special occasion, and we love holding slightly more unusual events! We're glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and hope that you'll be able to come back again soon. Did we mention the Regatta in July...?

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

As a group of four we stayed for two nights. The welcome is very warm and the staff were amazingly friendly. The bar has been updated and some of the items they have on show and the fact there is no t.v in the bar makes it very easy to chat with staff where it all came from, but also you find customers all just start chatting. The food is out of this world and although we had planned to try food somewhere else on one of the evenings that after the first meal we were hooked, and couldn't wait to try another dish. The hotel its self is warm and welcoming. We couldn't ask for anymore.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Caroline!

Thank you for the fantastic review! Wow! Not sure where to start...!

Really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us so much - it was great having you all here. Our bar certainly has a few talking points in it...and it's lovely that it meant you were all chatting away together. Thank you for your kind words about the food as well, we work really hard to provide a varied menu with lots of different options and it's brilliant that you wanted to stay and try more!

Hope you can all come back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews