We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Exeter City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Exeter(Exeter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
284
199
64
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
199
64
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkpound coinsexeter cityexcellent locationthyme restaurantair conmeal dealfive minute walkwould stay here againpay and displayquiet roomper daychecking incomfortable roomsquiet locationsat navbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location for accessing the city. 4 minutes to the Cathedral. Room was excellent and very clean. Unexpectdly a great view over the countryside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank nigelclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to cathedral. Sites within easy walking distance. Car park convenient directly under hotel [not Premier run]. Good breakfast, eggs to order. Above standard helpful staff. Help with cabs. A special thank you to Tony who dealt with some lost property for us very efficiently. Seemed quiet in the week.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend as he travelled down for the annual Grizzly race in Seaton, many runners had recommended this hotel to him so he decided to give it a try! I've always heard different things about premier inns and they've not usually been painted in a very good light. But I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The room was very clean and tidy and well presented; the breakfasts were gorgeous and very good value for money - unlimited brekky is a god send when your runner boyfriend eats like a race horse! We had a meal deal which covered our dinners also which were very well cooked and presented every night, the staff were very friendly and welcoming every evening and morning, I couldn't fault any of them. Tony on reception was very helpful, friendly and approachable, all of the restaurant staff were lovely (sadly I don't know their names as i never saw their badges!) There was a lady in normal dress with dark hair in a pony tail who served us most days and was very polite, another lady with red hair and round glasses who was also lovely, and finally another lady with dark hair, glasses and an accent, who was very helpful and friendly at breakfast time!
The only issues we had was we were frustrated we had to pay £10 daily for parking, when most hotels the parking is included and the car park was underneath the hotel! I understand it's operated by an outside company however £10 per day soon adds up if you're staying more than 1 day! Second issue was the internet in the room, my boyfriend brought his kindle fire stick along to watch tv shows on that as we always do when we stay in hotels, but the internet wasn't good enough to do this and we'd have had to pay £5 per day for the extra internet needed to stream. These were our only problems!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shannonconlon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this hotel 4 times within a few months due to work. This hotel is better than expected with its great location and good breakfast. I have stayed in many other hotels in Exeter but for the money this is the best value.

The location is fab just a short walk from the cathedral. The rooms are nice and always so clean.

The breakfast is good with lots of choice which is good.

The only downside is the restaurant is so small so it’s really hard to get a table in the evenings if you want dinner and sometimes in the morning for breakfast you have to queue if you head over at a popular time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally placed hotel to get out and about in Exeter City Centre. Staff were very accommodating and helpful - didn't use the restaurant but found the room clean comfortable and certainly adequate for 3 adults.

Room Tip: Floor 2 - very quiet floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews