We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet,comfortable,great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with 42' LCD TV, Sky+ HD; Sport, Movies, Documentaries & Variety Pack
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
31 reviews
Lounge with 42' LCD TV, Sky+ HD; Sport, Movies, Documentaries & Variety Pack
Encyclopedia Britannica & OS 1:25,000 Dartmoor wall map
Art deco lighting
Full length vanity mirror
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Fridge with small freezer compartment
Well equipped kitchen
Lovely light bathroom, with period features
Modern electric shower, with excellent flow rate
Large Shared Garden, you can see about 1/2 of it here
Exeter Watersports club: Rowing, Dragon boats, Canoe/Kayak & Scuba diving
Quay Climbing in Exeter's old power station, venue is fab, great coffee  shop to watch the action
Haven Banks Outdoor Pursuits Center, canoe, kayak, pot hole, archery, climbing wall & so much more.
Exeter Quay, lots of lovely old pubs to savour the sunset in.
Exeter historic quay, scene for the BBC Onedin Line series. Cafes, resturants & so much more
Exeter Catherdral
Exeter Quay, lots of coffee/pubs/rest. Leading onto riverside country park, wonderful dog walks/runs
Exeter Canal, runs almost to the center of the city
Dartmoor National Park.
A short drive or more energetic cycle away. Just magical!
Exmoor National Park, an hours drive, but worth it. Joining the rugged & wild Atlantic coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shabadia
1 review
“Quiet,comfortable,great value”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After staying at the hideaway apartments i would recommend it to anyone wanting a no hassle peaceful stay. Not far from the city centre and close to supermarkets and bus/coach station.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbiee
Brisbane in Sunny Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little apartment which is very central”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in Hideaway II for a week while in Exeter to research at the Devon Heritage Centre. The Apartment is good value for money, main living area is very big with wardrobe (lots of hangers), two sets of drawers, bedside tables & lamps, huge king bed & cosy doona, dining table & chairs in another section beside the lounge & big TV with all it's channels. Lots of books etc to read and excellent heating. The door to this area has been fixed as it closed the bedroom/lounge off from the kitchen.
I asked John for better pillows after the 1st night there as the initial ones were horrible and he brought me around 4 new ones of a better quality. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook & eat. Small fridge with a tiny freezer (needs defrosting) is very handy. The ensuite has all you need.
The wi-fi was a big 'hit & miss' mainly 'miss' on 3 evenings when I was there; mornings it was fine. One everning I rang John to re-set it which seemed to take affect about 30 mns later, it may be that the modem is a bit far from the living room, so I ended up using my own wireless modem.
I found that the location was perfect with no traffic noise and lots of frequent buses going by. A big Waitrose is 200 mtrs down the hill. I did enquire if I could extend my stay by another 4 nights but unfortunately it was booked. I did enquire if I could extend my stay by another 4 nights but unfortunately it was booked; if I was to return to this lovely city I would definately try and stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and set up
Liked least: Wi-fi
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cooking in the well stocked kitchen was a pleasure.
Liked least: Not being able to close the door. Dishwashers are noisy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Sorry about the door, we'll get it sorted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Rafael, California
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
John & Keri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing