We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELI-cious”
Review of apple blossom cafe

apple blossom cafe
Ranked #124 of 427 Restaurants in Exeter
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Back in the days when cafes and restaurants were still open this was always one of the best places in Exeter for breakfast/brunch/lunch - super-friendly service and expertly cooked food. I haven't been able to visit during or inbetween lockdowns but I was aware they'd branched out into takeaway and setting up as a Deli. The change is great - they've adapted the place really well, and the range of food on offer was great quality and fun.One of the reasons for leaving a review was the Spanish Omelette, Quiche and Bombay Scotch Egg that we bought that were out of this world - amazing and tasty and absolutely delicious. Thanks fully we don't live too far away and we can easily go back for more. Definitely check them out.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

Expensive for what was a pretty average Hamburger
It was ok but nothing special a bit undercooked
And I like mine well done

Date of visit: June 2020
5  Thank BoychapfromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Apple Blossom continues to evolve with Covid - before lockdown it was a great cafe for brunch, lunch or dinner with great 'home cooked' style fresh food.

During covid they did a great delivery service with burgers.

Now I can continue to eat all their tasty food as they have turned into a deli. Their quiche is the best quiche I've ever eaten, their hot specials are a real treat and they do amazing fresh sausage rolls, party's, scotch eggs, salads, anything you could want for lunch.

And thats just the savouries....their sweet treats are even more delightful. They clearly know their food and have a passion for cooking/baking so whatever you get from here you know its going to be tasty!

A must visit if you're not local, and a regular trip if you are!!

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank adventureswithPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2020

Great idea for isolation times
Ordered 4 burgers, brioche buns, cheese, sauce, bacon, onions, coleslaw, pickles all delivered for £25
Cooked on bbq - I probably slightly overcooked the meat but still lovely!
Thoroughly recommended
Thank you

Date of visit: May 2020
4  Thank RUSSAGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Lovely food. I had steak it was the best steak had for a very long time dinning out. atmosphere was great.
was very busy so says a lot for the cafe. WE go there regularly for coffee when in cowick street. service is always spot on.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank OAPAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed apple blossom cafe also viewed

 

Been to apple blossom cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.