We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun! ”
Review of Go-Segway

Go-Segway
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Devon's First & Best Segway Tour Integrate with Nature & Technology on the Segway Trail Tour. Experience the extensive panorama of the Haldon Forest as you glide along effortlessly on the Eco-Friendly Segway Personal Transporter! Taking in woodland tracks and trails this is an unique way to appreciate the glorious beauty Haldon has to offer.BOOKING ESSENTIAL Weekends & Bank Holidays. Prices start from as little as £15.00
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We went today as a family - two adults and an 11 year old. The staff were so lovely -thorough training and then a 40 minute safari. Our guide was brilliant! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go-Segways, Tour Guide at Go-Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your brilliant review and compliments towards our team. I am very pleased to know that you all had a great experience with us and that you felt our health and safety training was thorough.

We look forward to having you back on board again in the future.

Best regards,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"haldon forest"
in 79 reviews
"extended tour"
in 41 reviews
"great fun"
in 178 reviews
"safari tour"
in 24 reviews
"training session"
in 20 reviews
"excellent training"
in 14 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 15 reviews
"any age"
in 15 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 20 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 11 reviews
"let loose"
in 9 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 16 reviews
"health and safety"
in 12 reviews
"great value for money"
in 17 reviews
"all ages"
in 30 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 8 reviews
"scones"
in 10 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We recently enjoyed an evening up at Haldon Sewaying through the forest. This was way more exhilarating than I had anticipated but was also accesible for all ages! Will definately be returning.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SamCart3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go-Segways, Tour Guide at Go-Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sam,

Thank you for your fantastic review, I am very pleased to know that we delivered an enjoyable and exciting experience for you and your group and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time, the staff were brilliant, funny, but serious when needed. A very professional organisation where you can be assured of a good time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Timbo562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go-Segways, Tour Guide at Go-Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your excellent review and your compliments towards our team. We look forward to having you back on board with us in the future.

Best regards,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I recommend this to anyone. They couldn’t have been more professional, encouraging, funny and supportive. If no one has tried it give it a go. The beginner safari is well worth the mone, you will not be disappointed. Gemma our guide was faultless

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go-Segways, Tour Guide at Go-Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Nadine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and your compliments towards our team. I am very pleased that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wow what fun we had Despite the driving rain (the only rainy day in a three week heatwave)the tuition beforehand was excellent and they were much easier to ride on then I anticipated, I thought you’d have the balance but it’s perfectly stable it was a great family activitie

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DenburyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go-Segways, Tour Guide at Go-Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, I am very pleased to know that, despite the weather, you and your family had a great experience with us. We look forward to having you back on board with us again.

Best regards,
Jenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go-Segway also viewed

 

Been to Go-Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing