We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family time in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Devon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greengage Cottage Greengage Cottage with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Greengage Cottage
Greengage Cottage with pool
Lime Cottage
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
Greengage living room
Lime cottage kingsize bed
Greengage twin bedroom
Greengage living room
View from Lime Cottage
Orchard
Bluebell wood for walks
Outdoor badminton in grounds
Greengage cottage
Greengage parking area
Outdoor dining
Tennis court
Lime cottage
Lime Cottage lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzyB21
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family time in beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend at Greengage and Lime cottages celebrating my husband’s 70th birthday with our families. From age 9 weeks to 70 and various energetic ages in between there was something for everyone. We all enjoyed the lovely warm pool which was used all day long. Tennis and badminton tournaments took place and as the weather was perfect all meals were eaten outside. We have already booked for next year. Thank you Anthony we are hoping to make this an annual event for many years to come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna P
1 review
“Amazing house, great owner, perfect hen party!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked the large and small cottage for my hen party as it could sleep 18 of us. I couldn't have been happier with the accommodation, not only did everyone have a bed there was also a great big communal lounge, fantastic swimming pool and excellent jacuzzi. Anthony also provides ping pong, badminton, tennis courts, games and books so it would be perfect for any occasion.

Anthony was great over email before we arrived, answering quickly and not getting annoying when our numbers changed at the last minute. He showed us around the house and was more than helpful during our stay.

I'll definitely be back to enjoy the house again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Action packed stay !”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time with family at Greengage and Lime cottages and again did not disappoint ! So much to do both at the property itself as well as locally. Lots of space inside and the grounds are spectacular. Made full use of the pool even though the weather was patchy. Tennis court also saw lots of action ! Apples and blackberries were prolific. Loved Budleigh Salterton and nearby walks - Topsham also well worth a visit. Hope to come back again soon !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenaoldri...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful outside space”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited this property for a hen do in June. The weather was exceptionally hot so we made use of the fantastic outside space. The grounds were beautiful and the swimming pool was just perfect. We used the tennis court too which was fun. The accommodation was good, although some beds were more comfortable than others. The kitchens were a bit on the small side for a large group (we were 15). It would have been nice to have had enough loo roll for the weekend too!! Apart from that it was fabulous. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing