We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Action packed stay !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Devon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greengage Cottage Greengage Cottage with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Greengage Cottage
Greengage Cottage with pool
Lime Cottage
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
Greengage living room
Lime cottage kingsize bed
Greengage twin bedroom
Greengage living room
View from Lime Cottage
Orchard
Bluebell wood for walks
Outdoor badminton in grounds
Greengage cottage
Greengage parking area
Outdoor dining
Tennis court
Lime cottage
Lime Cottage lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Action packed stay !”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time with family at Greengage and Lime cottages and again did not disappoint ! So much to do both at the property itself as well as locally. Lots of space inside and the grounds are spectacular. Made full use of the pool even though the weather was patchy. Tennis court also saw lots of action ! Apples and blackberries were prolific. Loved Budleigh Salterton and nearby walks - Topsham also well worth a visit. Hope to come back again soon !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenaoldri...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful outside space”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited this property for a hen do in June. The weather was exceptionally hot so we made use of the fantastic outside space. The grounds were beautiful and the swimming pool was just perfect. We used the tennis court too which was fun. The accommodation was good, although some beds were more comfortable than others. The kitchens were a bit on the small side for a large group (we were 15). It would have been nice to have had enough loo roll for the weekend too!! Apart from that it was fabulous. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisapalme...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we have just returned from staying at these beautiful cottage. We were a group of 11 on a hen party. Both cottages are amazing, plenty of room to spread out and the grounds are beautiful. Tony was there to greet us and always on hand if we needed anything. Our whole stay was faultless. We ordered 2 mini bus taxis to take us into exeter for a night out, they were great at a cost of around £10 per person return. The farm shop nearby has everything you need, even fish and chips which were lovely. We all used the hot tub (didnt want to get out of it) so nice. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool due to the weather but it looked great. Would definately book again.... thank you tony for our lovely stay in your lovely cottages.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky E
1 review
“Heaven in Devon”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed in Greengage and Lime cottages for a hen weekend as a party of 11 - plenty of room for all to sleep comfortably and the surroundings are gorgeous! Pool and hot tub were amazing and enjoyed by all!

Very easy to get into Exeter by taxi (roughly £25 on a Saturday night) and easy enough to drive yourselves to surrounding areas for a spot of lunch!

Tony was very obliging, helpful and answered any and all questions promptly. Cottages were clean and tidy on arrival and all facilities (showers, toilets, kitchen) are modern and in good working order.

Ashcombe Adventure Centre is well worth a visit if you're looking for a team activity/bit of fun suitable for all (we were a mixed age group ranging from 20's to 50's)

Would definitely visit again, highly recommended for a relaxing break!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
The taxi Becky refers to is in fact a 10 seater local minibus - £25 is a good deal for a trip to Exeter !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing