We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 418 Norton Park

Torcross
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torcross
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Torcross
Slapton Ley
Torcross
View of the River Dart
View of the River Dart
View of the River Dart
View to the mouth of the River Dart
Dartmouth at night
Dartmouth music festival 15th,16th,17th May 2015
woodlands leisure park
woodlands leisure park
woodlands leisure park
woodlands leisure park
woodlands leisure park
woodlands leisure park
View from Norton Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary G
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a delightful little chalet every thing you require for a self catering holiday and really clean.My wife and i had a wonderful stay in Devon we normally travel abroad but with so many places to visit around Dartmouth we had a fantastic time.especially enjoyed Brixham and Bigbury Sands.Thank you Anne and Richard for our stay we are already recommending your chalet to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Really pleased you liked our chalet and that you had a great holiday. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope you will visit us again to see some more of this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for others to read, your comments are much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our refurbishment. We hope you will return to our chalet when you decide to visit this part of the country again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed.
Liked least: It was all lovely.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
It is lovely when all our hard work in refurbishing a tired run down chalet is appreciated by others. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Yes Dartmouth is a fantastic place all year round. You can't beat a good night's sleep! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DandGall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this chalet and found it to be clean spotless and well stocked. The owners were helpful and graious. We would recommend to everybody.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay in our chalet. Should someone you recommend enquire about staying please make sure they mention your name.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becnj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay , most beautiful beach views so peaceful and perfect new challet, would love to stay again thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind comments that you had a great holiday and would love to stay in our newly renovated chalet again. Just to clarify to other readers the chalet enjoys countryside views and there are many beautiful beach and coastal views a short drive away, examples of which can be seen in our photographs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing