We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire
Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Main bedroom King Size bed with built in wardrobes and dressing table
Bedroom 2  A Single bed with another single roll away bed under
Kitchen with granite worktops and dining bar
Tiled bathroom with bath and power shower
Dine in style
Utility area in garage with sink and washer/drier.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara L
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As a family of 4 we stayed at Admiral's Lodge and had a great time. The location of the property is perfect; a short walk from Dartmouth and safe parking for the car. The accommodation was very clean and all the instructions were very helpful. Will definitely book again when we visit Dartmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Hi Sara and thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the property, and found it perfect for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Dartmouth !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay over Christmas”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at the Admiral's Lodge in Dartmouth over the Christmas period. The instructions on access, security and what to do/where to go etc were timely and very clear. The Lodge was just as the photographs showed it, clean and tidy and very nicely decorated. The kitchen inventory had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable and welcoming. The Lodge is situated only a 5 minute walk (maximum) to the waterfont. It is also close to all of the pubs, restaurants and shops. Despite being this close to the amenities, we heard no noise at all in the evenings. The parking facility was one of the major attractions for us as the availibility of parking in Dartmouth is few anf far between. We really enjoyed our stay in this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mow1s
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation.”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved every minute of our stay in this very well appointed house.
So convenient to the town centre, shops and all other amenities.
Always plenty to do in Dartmouth and this was the ideal base from where to do it.
Was very clean and tidy on our arrival and has much to recommend it as a base for seeing the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky77Bi...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, our best holiday home to date”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a lovely week in Dartmouth. We were very impressed with all aspects of Admirals Lodge. The location is perfect, it's just a five minute walk from the town centre and is set back in a quiet street.
The three story property was suitable for my two year old and he loved playing with the toy selection which was found in his room.
Cleanliness and facilities were excellent- I would like to give a special mention to the functionality of the smart TV and the standard of the general decor.
It really did feel like a home from home and we will definitely stop there again in years to come.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing