We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RhiannaAs...
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice stay, needs updating.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was a lovely place to stay with a great location. The general insides could do with some TLC, like the armchairs (big tear in one), and blinds (had damp on the bottom of the lounge blinds and the door blind was wonky). The info folder needs updating too. Maybe mention that the taps and toilet flush shouldn't be used when someone is using the shower!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The misleading photos.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Now the season has ended we will be updating. Thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
220van21
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and homely”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time in Dartmouth , there was so much to see and do . Newton park is central for many places of interest . However , the deposit I paid for breakages [ of which there were none ] has not been refunded to me ....I am disappointed with this as I paid my money on the correct day . We also cleaned the chalet through out .

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Sorry that you never got your deposit back but the guest after you sent photos of when they arrived. this is the first time that I have had to do this and hopefully the last.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is clean, well presented and very well equipped. It has a cosy, homely feel and our family of four stayed here comfortably. There is space outside the chalet for the children to play safely and a bench for the adults to sit on! The site is very quiet and the only thing missing was a small playarea for the children. Sainsbury's and Lidl are only a 5 minute drive away. We used the park and ride into Dartmouth which costs £5. A lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.