We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just returned from a great few days in Dartmouth...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pauline C
1 review
“Just returned from a great few days in Dartmouth staying at Zoe's place”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a great time at Zoe's place, very comfortable and great location, close to all local amenities and the Britannia Royal Naval college.

Have to say Matt the owner was great, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Highly recommend Zoe's place for a stay in Dartmouth

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandM...
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location - limited parking”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and our two adult sons stayed with me for a long weekend. We were all very happy in the comfortable apartment which has all the conveniences you would expect. The top floor apartment is located on the main road into town and is just a few minutes walk away from the town centre with all of the shops and restaurants nearby. If you prefer to eat in, then the kitchen is fully equipped, but there are some great places to eat within walking distance but at busy times I would definitely recommend booking in advance. If you are travelling in one car then the allocated space behind the apartment is fine, but if you have more than one car (as we did) then beware, parking spaces are hard to find.
That said, we would certainly go to Zoe's Place again if we go to Dartmouth.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Parking more than one car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTour42
England's Green & Pleasant Locations
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Zoe's Place has everything you need for a comfortable break all year round.”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

ZOE'S PLACE IS A REALLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY...
It's in Dartmouth (over the river from Kingswear) and is close to beautiful walks, the River Dart with its many activities & plentiful cafés and restaurants. There's a Spar and a Marks & Spencer Simply Food nearby and the Old Market is across the road. We liked 'Dart to Mouth' deli in the Old Market (Brunch/Lunch/Cakes) and the Castle Tea Rooms (10 minutes by ferry from the Quay - £2 each way).Rockfish is great for fish and chips. But, honestly, there are so many great eateries in Dartmouth that you're spoilt for choice.

THERE ARE SEVERAL SUPERB WALKS ON THE DOORSTEP...
The walk to the Castle is mostly level and takes about 30 mins.
There's a level circular walk starting from Zoe's Place to the Higher Ferry (across the river 50p each), along the river/steam railway to the Lower Ferry at Kingswear and back over to Dartmouth (£1.50 each). This walk takes us about an hour.
There's a fantastic view from the hill behind Zoe's Place. It's very steep and takes about 20 minutes to walk to the top, but comes to a breathtaking view point with wide-sweeping views up and down river.
At the end of the day it's lovely to wander through the formal gardens, past the band stand to the river and watch the boats coming back in for the night.

ZOE'S PLACE... is very central in Dartmouth on the upper 2 floors of a town house. The top floor (the bedrooms) have double glazing and there's no disturbance from road noise at night. We slept incredibly well. The row of houses is quite old and filled with the charm of a bygone era when floors were not always level nor walls perpendicular. The apartment has undergone recent refurbishment and much care and attention has been given to making this a comfortable and tastefully furnished holiday home.
It is well equipped, there was always plenty of hot water and the beds were lovely.

We think Zoe's Place is great and has everything you would need for a comfortable break all year round. And since Dartmouth is an all-year destination with the river, coast, countryside walks and river ferry open 365(+) days a year it would be brilliant to stay there any time.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn f
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Zoe's place was brilliantly situated in Dartmouth, just a couple of minutes walk from the harbour. Having the car parking space was an added bonus. The key pick up was simple to do, Matt gave us the code the day before we left home.
The flat itself was clean, tidy and fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay. Home from home! the building is of an age where it has sloping floors and once we got used to it, and it became a bit of fun and it added to the quirkiness of the flat!
Matt was very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay run smoothly ,He even phoned us up to see if everything was o.k. and said if we needed anything else just to call him. We had a lovely holiday and I would definitely recommend Zoe's place to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rich_1973...
Stourbridge
1 review
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Zoe's Place is in an excellent location in central Dartmouth. Dartmouth is a perfect base to explore this beautiful part of Devon. The apartment is very good value, the lounge and kitchen are really lovely and well equipped and the dedicated parking space was really appreciated. The communication with the owner was excellent, Matt really cares that everything is right for your stay. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.