We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly house for large group”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melissabe...
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly house for large group”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked Harbour Heights house for my Grandad's 80th birthday, we needed a house big enough for 13 adults along with being pet-friendly. This was just perfect, it was spacious, clean, very well equipped and above all else the views were incredible. It is located up a VERY steep hill but it was well worth the climb for the views. We had 2 elderly people in our party who couldn't get up and down so one of us would drive down and drop them at the bottom of the hill, it's literally a 1-2 minute drive to the local shops/harbor front and a 5 minute walk. Ann (owner) was extremely helpful and provided us with good recommendations. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a large rental properly in Dartmouth. Thanks Harbour Heights, it was amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Many thanks for a really great Review & so pleased that you found it just prefect & amazing for your family celebration Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newscott8...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I love Dartmouth. I want to live there. Even out of season (and in many ways its better because its quieter) there's a lovely feel to the town. It's quiet, slightly cut off, but you have all the luxuries, shops, quirky eateries you could possibly want. Harbour Heights is a favourite of mine. The views are awesome. You could spend the day watching the river, the ferries and boats and never get bored. There is something so magical about this house, I'm looking forward to returning again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Hi -very many thanks for such a lovely Review-I also think that there is something magical about Dartmouth Harbour Heights & I really look forward to your returning again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elltee173...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A special place that regenerates your soul”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

There is something very magical about this house, as soon as you walk through the door you 'feel' such a sense of space, light and inspiration. Even though you see the photos before you go, they do not convey what i would describe as its 'energy' which has such a positive effect and stays with you even after you return. It is not just the incredible view, it is the house itself, it is so quiet and peaceful and different. We booked it as a surprise for my Mums birthday and 9 of us stayed there and it was still very spacious. Importantly, everyone said they had very comfortable beds and good sleep and watching the sunrise over the Harbour from your bed was special. We also had my 2 year old nephew stay and he loved it! as it was very well equipped for him and safe. Dartmouth itself has some very quirky houses, little back streets to discover and very different shops and something which we all noticed is just how friendly and happy the locals seem to be! You can can walk down to the town quite quickly from the house and going up is easier than you think (for the younger ones!) Parking in town is easy though for those who would rather drive. We are definitely going to go back as it left such an impression on all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your great Review -I agree with you when you say that there is a lovely energy at the house -I love staying there too
Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deebros50
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Back again at Harbour Heights for another stay - such a stunning house and glorious location in picturesque Dartmouth.
The view from the house literally takes your breath away - a panorama of sparkling blue water and boats by day and by night the lights are mesmerizing. I could just sit for hours and watch the comings and goings of the ferries and yachts.
The house is large, comfortable and welcoming - we were a group of 6 and we all had lots of space. There is a beautiful balcony which it was too cold to use but on summer evenings it would be an ideal spot for a glass of wine.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hi Dee -thank you very much for such a great Review-I agree with you that I can sit for hours & watch the comings & goings on the river & sea-I look forward to your next visit Thank you Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paige294
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This property boasts incredible views!

It had everything we needed and within walking distance of the local shops, pubs and restaurants.

It is impeccably clean, comfortable beds and plenty of space for all.

Would recommend to all and can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi Paige -so pleased you enjoyed Dartmouth Harbour Heights & derlighted that you'd love to return. Very many thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing