We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect views,great host, special memories”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sammorgan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect views,great host, special memories”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first family holiday with our 6 month old son. Ann was great in getting the booking sorted and when we hit bad delays on our way down she made sure that the essentials for tea/coffee etc were at the house for us and also called us to make sure that we had arrived safely! The house was lovely and the views of Dartmouth from all rooms are fabulous. As there was only 3 of us and our crazy pooch, we mainly used the upper floor so that we could put baby to bed and sit out on the balcony with a cheeky vino as the sunset. Sunrise was also beautiful from the living room balcony if you can manage to get up early enough! The house is fully equipped with everything you need and I couldnt fault this place. The climb up to the house from the town with a pushchair kept us in shape too! This place will always hold special memories as it was our first family holiday and my partner actually proposed to me one sunny morning out on the balcony.... very special place for us all now ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally p
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow ...”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a 3 night stay from this fabulous house , wow is not a word to describe the house and views ,we had a fabulous time ..thank you so much ...there wasn't anything that wasn't thought of , no one wanted to leave ...will definitely be back we all loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were to die for
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Harbour Heights is a super property. It is very well equipped, immaculately clean and has plenty of accommodation with bathrooms/ensuites. The views are simply magnificent from the house, well worth the hill climb back up from the town. The booking & communication pre visit could not have gone any better and it was a lovely touch to receive a phone call from Ann on arrival. Dartmouth has a great range of eateries so a break from cooking was most welcome! We hope to return to Harbour Heights at Dartmouth for another fantastic stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowerjay
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harbour Heights ticked all the boxes for our family holiday, and far more"”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked Harbour Heights for a surprise getaway for my mother's 70th birthday and it proved perfect for us. We were 14 in all and because of the flexibility of the bed arrangements (e.g. doubles could be made into singles), all our extended family fitted into this house with ease, including our pet Jack Russell.

From booking through to having our deposit swiftly returned, the owner was friendly and helpful throughout, promptly answering all our queries about the property. On arrival, the property was clean and tidy and the kitchen well equipped. It's an upside down house, so immediately on entering you are struck by the amazing views looking over Dartmouth Harbour. Being one of the highest properties in Dartmouth, you really do feel like you are in the clouds when out on the balcony. The living room space accommodated us well and we never felt cramped. Also, the use of a second dining table with it's own wall TV meant that the children could happily eat their meals near but separately from the main dining table, which suited them fine. The kitchen is a little on the small side but we were able to work with it nevertheless and cook for the whole family most evenings. All the bedrooms are a good size and bar one, they also have amazing views over Dartmouth. Considering the number of people it accommodates, there is only room for up to 3 cars on the property's own drive. However, having the use of an extra space in a new private carpark close by and being able to park in the road opposite, meant that there were never any parking issues.

Being so high up, the property resides near the top of a VERY steep hill. The younger fitter members of the family (even the children) had no problems with this. For the older members, we tended to drop them into town which only took a few minutes, though taxi's are readily available.

With all the activities on offer in Dartmouth and it's locale, Harbour Heights proved to be a great base for us all and represented very good value for money, considering the time of year. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to any family or group. If you do choose Harbour Heights, do follow the directions advice given by the owner and don't do what my father did. He typed in the post code into his Satnav and found himself making his way to the property via a very steep, long and narrow Devon green lane and was lucky to make it at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breath-taking views over Dartmouth harbour
Liked least: Some of our family found the gradient of the road up to the house challenging, so used taxi's
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v1pprince...
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay & A Day at Blackpool Sands”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing stay at Dartmouth Harbour Heights, an amazing welcome by the host Ann, to an amazing house & an outstanding view. The weather couldn't have been nicer for a day at Blackpool Sands. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing