We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub”

The Floating Bridge Inn
Ranked #22 of 102 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set alongside the beautiful river dart in the estuary at Dartmouth, The Floating Bridge is the latest addition to the Quality Inns portfolio. When on your Devon holiday, be sure to visit this quaint old fashioned pub. Enjoy the warm atmosphere in the bar or restaurant, or why not sit by the river and watch the boats in the Marina or the Higher Ferry transporting the cars to Kingswear. Relax with a glass of wine or Pimm's, why not try the fresh crab salad!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for drink overlooking Dartmouth harbour. The food also is very good. We can highly recommend the fajitas. Some of the best we have ever had. Attentive staff, we were made to feel very welcome.

Thank KK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Went for supper. Nice welcome by bar staff and was shown to a table in the restaurant. Decided to have scallops which were delicious. However, the waitress wasnt very impressed that I was only having a starter. Some you win, some you lose.

1  Thank Seatonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a Terrible meal hear last night.
Had the 16oz rump steak and to say it was tough would be a massive understatement.
After a few minutes wrestling with it with a quite sharp steak knife I gave up.
Both the manager and chef agreed that it was a poor quality piece and said that they would knock 50% off of my 1 main meal.
Unfortunately for me this meant that I still had to pay 50% of a meal I never ate.
Hopefully it was a one off!!

1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbieQI, General Manager at The Floating Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Simon.

I apologise that you left us unhappy yesterday as we thought the matter was resolved. The small piece of the 16oz rump steak that you left contained some marbling as expected in a rump and it is likely this came from close to the fat edge of your chosen cut. We offered you 50% off your meal as you were not entirely happy but this was a goodwill gesture as you had eaten your meal. We would of happily replaced your steak with another had you of mentioned it to us at the time.

Regards
FB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We have visited the Floating Bridge many times and the food is always medium to good.
Basically a safe place to eat and enjoy a drink watching the higher ferry from the terrace. This year though the staff seemed a bit miserable even moaning to us about low staffing so tables weren't getting cleared or cleaned which in turn encourages the aggressive seagulls. During our week in Dartmouth we ate the three evenings and look forward to visiting again, shame that they have lost the lower terrace overlooking the ferry toning and froing.

1  Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Poor customer service...menus virtually thrown at us upside down! Waitress was miserable. Food was dissapointing...the deserts in the cabinet looked they had been there for a week...will not be returning...my advice is go somewhere else...

1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Floating Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Floating Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing