We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best views in Dartmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
317 reviews
River view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 317 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

K4221BGbe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best views in Dartmouth”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Victoria and Ann for having all 14 of us at a perfectly situated house on a hill. I booked this for my parents 70th birthday and we weren't disappointed. The views from the balcony on a sunny day are very special, a amazing piece of British coastline.

The house itself is spacious and comfortable. It's not the most modern but we enjoyed it and would absolutely recommend.

Dog and child friendly, all the beds were set up for us before we arrived which was a big help.

Having such great views does come with a rather large hill, it's more steep than long and a good work out and if my mum can make it so can you!!

The only downsides with the property is the water is quite hard (perhaps take a Brittain filter with you), the longue floor is directly above 2 bedrooms which can be noisey (so pick your room carefully!), there's no gate to stop the dog from leaving the garden and there's no BBQ.

These really are minor issues when you consider the pay off, big rooms, 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen and parking for 4 (at a squeeze).

If you do go to Dartmouth, get the car ferry to the other side and visit the pub on the left for great pizzas and the worlds best gin!!

Thank you again Ann for making booking and our stay very pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Ben -Thank you for your lovely Review -I too find the views from the balcony very special & I am very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend & would absolutely recommend.Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegwood11
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This our second stay at this wonderful property
Views that just keep giving
Big house for larger groups as will easily sleep 12+
But lounge and balcony are areas to relax in
Well worth the walk up the hill

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi -Thank you very much for your 5 Star Review& hope to see you on your 3rd Visit -so pleased that you found it a wonderful property Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donsuds
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

How lucky we were to have 3 days of continuous sunshine in this country,and to be able to enjoy it at this fabulous property!!
The scenery was awesome,there was everything you needed , and more.
The owner Ann and her staff were so easy to deal with,gaining access and the housekeeping was spot on.
One problem,the walk up the hill is only for the fittest,but hey £3 in a taxi,is not going to break the bank.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Its great that you found Dartmouth Harbour Heights a fabulous property with everything you needed to celebrate your birthday . Hope to see you again one day. Many Thanks for your 5 star Review Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyK735...
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful views from the house”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was very comfortable for us a group of 10 staying for 2 nights. We found everything we needed in the house .There were remarkable views from almost all windows with plenty to look at from ferries to small boats and general harbour activities. The walk into town very steep but Taxi back was easy and quick .Plenty to do we took a ferry ride, a steam train and a visit to Greenway House as well as a stroll around Dartmouth.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi -I am so pleased to read that you found everything you needed in the house & that you enjoyed our remarkable views Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for family get-together”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Dartmouth Harbour Heights for a weekend family get-together - 3 sisters (one celebrating a 50th birthday) and a brother (me) complete with other halves and some children, making a party of 11. We all fitted easily into the accommodation - plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. Fantastic views across the estuary and local days out. We went to Coleton Fishacre (which is fantastic) and Blackpool Sands (both the beach and the "secret garden" across the road from the car park). The walk back up the hill from town is invigorating!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi -Thank you for a great 5 star Review & very pleased that you found it 'Excellent' for your family get-together Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.