We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish house in a central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Highview House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johnhodgs...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish house in a central location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I've just returned from a stay at Highview House with my family of 6 and what a wonderful place it is. It's situated in the perfect spot, just steps from the centre of town and waterfront and very near to the little ferry that takes you across to Kingswear.

Inside, the house has been decorated really stylishly, it feels like you're staying at a boutique hotel! There are thoughtful touches everywhere, books in each bedroom, board games in the kitchen/lounge, a cafetiere with freshly ground coffee in a jar next to it. There are 2 bedrooms on the ground floor, 1 on the 1st floor and the other on the 3rd floor so you feel quite spaced out and have your own privacy, there are also toilet facilities on 3 different floors so you've all got your own space and don't need to share.

Caroline was so helpful and answered my questions really quickly and efficiently, nothing seemed too much trouble. When I asked for recommendations for the family, she came back with a whole list of places to go, restaurants to eat at and even told me about a festival taking place during our stay in Brixham which we'd never heard of.

I'd recommend Highview House to anyone, it's a beautiful house in the perfect location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in Dartmouth”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fabulous time at this delightful house in Dartmouth. It’s perfect for up to 8 people with great facilities and lots of thoughtful touches in the bathrooms and kitchen.
The top floor room is best suited to kids as the stairs are steep and ceiling low but the little ones will love it.

The location is ideal just a couple of minutes from the centre of town and the lower ferry with magnificent views along the Dart from the 2nd and 3rd floors.

I would highly recommend this property which is beautifully decorated and a lovely place to stay for a weekend or longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi Simon

Thank you for such a lovely review, we’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettymarr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just had the weekend in the most beautiful house ! It really is stunning with wonderful attention to detail. 5 star cleanliness all through the house. The bedrooms are all quite large with lovely well laundered linen - very comfortable.
The house is in a great location, easy walking distance to any number of restaurants and pubs. There is a magnificent view from the bedroom at the top of the house, and a very good one from the living room / kitchen. Dartmouth is a real jewel full of antique shops and galleries and steeped in history. Will definitely be returning !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
859herman...
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing