We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Milburn Grange Holiday Cottages, perfect for a relaxing break all year.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milburn Grange Holiday Cottages, perfect for a relaxing break all year.
Hayloft - one bedroom cottage @ Milburn Grange
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Milburn Grange Holiday Cottages, perfect for a relaxing break all year.
Hayloft - one bedroom cottage @ Milburn Grange
Views of Cross Fell, highest fell in the Northern Pennines
Milburn Grange in a relaxing rural setting but with easy access to the Eden Valley in Cumbria
Red squirrels, regular visitors at Milburn Grange
Brambles Cottage living room, two bedroom cottage
Hayloft Cottage, lovely one bedroom cottage in Cumbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollygirl...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful location”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in all the properties at Milburn Grange for our annual family trip away. With almost 20 of us from different parts of the UK, and including dogs and one family member requiring walk in shower facilities it is not easy to find a suitable place to stay. Milburn Grange fitted the bill well, and owners Russell and Debbie couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. They put an extra table in Fell Cottage so we could all eat together in the evening, and provided takeaway menus for an excellent Indian takeaway.
The view from the properties is lovely, and we spotted a friendly red squirrel in the garden. Would definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and it was lovely to meet you all and pleased we were able to help you during your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Milburn Grange in the future. regards Russell & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely welcoming cottage with beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for a few nights after Christmas and New Year on our way back from Scotland, me, my husband and our small dog.

We were welcomed to a roaring fire (which Russell had lit after asking me to call when about an hour away), which was a really lovely touch. I was really happy with the way we were dealt with from the first communication.

The scenery around the cottage is just beautiful with lots of walks.

We stayed in Holly Cottage-it had an open fire, well equipped kitchen, and lovely double bedroom.

The little extras like a lit fire, coal, all the stuff for washing and drying dishes (which often aren't provided in my experience) were like the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay again if we find ourselves travelling that way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future and more than happy to have an open fire waiting for you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat8737
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation: friendly, clean, peaceful and there's a pool table.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the 'studio' apartment in early August 2013. The owners are amenable and friendly and are happy to advise on places to eat, drink and visit. The apartment itself was incredibly good, with great facilities (brilliant shower!) and all the cooking utensils you could want. There is also a games room with a pool table and jigsaws for rainy days, and outdoor space with picnic benches for sunny evenings.
The location is brilliant to explore the Northern Lakes and the North Pennines, with local walks on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing