We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay as good as our first”

Review of Guinevere

Guinevere from the outside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom. Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's bedroom.
Guinevere's dining area.
Guinevere's lounge.
Stairs to the mezzanine bedroom.
A Devon cream tea awaits your arrival.
Guinevere's mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's garden.
Guinevere's ensuite bathroom.
Bossiney Haven, 1km from Guinevere.
The Old Post Office down the road from Guinevere.
Tintagel Castle.
Port Isaac.
Lundy Bay, 20 minutes south of Guinevere.
St. Nectan's Glen
St Michael's Mount.
Dolphin off St. Ives.
Whipsiddery Beach near Newquay.
Boat trip at Padstow.
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's kitchen.
Guinevere's mezzanine bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AndyB2685
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay as good as our first”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife rented this property in July, it was our second stay here after last years trip. We were not disappointed by our return trip, The property is reasonably priced for what you get and the location is excellent. Situated in the centre the cottage has easy access to the town centre, tourist attractions and is close to lots of nice pubs and restaurants. It is also a short drive from Boscastle which is great to visit. The property manages to retain a feel of privacy despite being central and comes with a parking space which is ideal. Guinevere is much larger on the inside than it appears from the outside and has great facilities and is clean yet comfy, We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruffy1976
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I visited Tintagel together for the second time in July 2016 and we knew we wanted to stay at Guinevere for the second time. This is a charming little cottage, yet very spacious inside having all the facilities that a perfect home would have. Comfy sofas, soft bed, lovely kitchen with all the utensils one might want to use, and lots of wonderful little details that were so thoughtful: cushions, a big collection of DVDs to watch on a rainy evening (we didn't have many of these), books about Cornwall.
Guinevere is kept extremely neat and tidy, you can feel the care with which the owners treat this little retreat, and we did appreciate it so much. The cottage is conveniently located in the centre of Tintagel within a waking distance to all 5 pubs of the village, to the Castle and to the spectacular coast of Cornwall. It has its private parking space with a locked gate so no need to worry where to park your car while you are on holidays.
I am happy to recommend this cottage to anyone who wants unforgettable holidays in Cornwall, we will surely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: overall condition of the property, its comfort
Liked least: there is nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene K
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely! ”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Guinevere for our anniversary. Had a wonderful stay in a perfect place. Would recommend for a romantic retreat. Hope we can return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beatiful cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely, comfortable cottage in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall. Right in the centre of Tintagel with everything you could need within easy walking distance, yet quiet, peaceful and secluded.
Only one tiny niggle: the Holiday Lettings website says there is a hairdryer at the property, but after hunting high and low I couldn’t find it so had to buy one – luckily Boots is just next door!
Guinevere is a beautiful property with lots of character and plenty of homely touches, and we would not hesitate to stay here again next time we visit Tintagel. Thank you Nik and Linda for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words and also for pointing out the error in the list of facilities. It has been corrected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger C
Cobbitty, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, a real home from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a long winter stay at Guinevere & enjoyed every minute of our time. Thank you Nik & Linda for enabling us to fulfil a long standing dream.
Guinevere was a very comfortable base to explore Cornwall & some of Devon.We had the opportunity of experiencing much that Cornwall has to offer. As advice, sign up or bring your National Trust & English Heritage cards with you. Guinevere is well located in Tintagel on the North Cornish coast and has easy access to the major routes and many, many fabulous surrounding towns, villages, coastline & countryside.
Guinevere is well furnished and fully equipped making it a pleasure to be in residence. Everything worked well and was easy to operate.
It is hard to find any "not so good" things with Guinevere. The few being outside, parking restrictions for any visitors (only one car is allowed to be parked) and a "very" intermittent gate (hopefully fixed by now).
In summary. This is a great property that we enjoyed very much. Just very sad to leave at the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable friendly
Liked least: Restricted parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing