We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tiddles Excellance”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TIDDLES COTTAGE

Tiddles Cottage located on a quiet lane but steps from the hub of everything St Ives has to offer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiddles Cottage located on a quiet lane but steps from the hub of everything St Ives has to offer
Tiddles Cottage tucked away in the sunny corner St Ives Harbour amazing sand and light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Tiddles Cottage located on a quiet lane but steps from the hub of everything St Ives has to offer
Tiddles Cottage tucked away in the sunny corner
St Ives Harbour amazing sand and light
Tiddles Cottage lounge, small but perfectly formed!
Everything you need at Tiddles Cottagewith a smart TV and unlimited WIFI off superfast broadband
Stylish but comfortable lounge
Lounge/diner Eames inspired table and chairs
Steps to the kitchenette from the lounge/diner
Large linen chesterfield sofa with plenty of throws to snuggle up in
Tiny kitchenette but with all you require for basic cooking or dine out in the wonderful restaurants
A welcome drink and a small hamper of nibbles will be waiting for you at Tiddles Cottage
Glass induction 2 ring hob in the kitchenette
Designer ceramic sink with quality crockery, full sized oven and grill and fridge
Cottage staircase leading to the bedroom and bathroom
Welcoming bedroom
Light and airy bedroom with vintage inspired scissor lights for your bedtime reading
Quality linen with plenty of throws and pillows for your comfort
Chill out in the calm bedroom
relax in Eames inspired rocking chair all that sun and sand is tiring ....
Spacious bedroom
Dressing table/desk and chair with angle lamp
Fab scissor vintage lights perfect for your bedroom story
Desk or beauty? be comfortable on the Tolix inspired metal chair
Looking across from the bedroom to the stairs up to the bathroom
Tiddles Cottage bedroom window overlooks the quiet lane, yet you are minutes from lively town
Bath or shower its your choice !
Mirror mirror on the wall....you look fabulous :-)
We provide shower gel ,soap and slippers at Tiddles Cottage
weathered larch designer flooring please wear the slippers we provide so the floor will stay pretty
Tiddles Cottage, small yet stylish
Read all about St Ives famous artists
Dame Barbara Hepworth Art, well we are steps from The Barbara Hepworth Sculpture Garden & Museum
Porthmeor Beach St Ives
Quaint streets are the charm of St Ives its a real walking town
The stunning St Ives Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dward2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tiddles Excellance”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This really wonderful accomodation prevented the holiday from being ruined by the weather. Ideal location for seafront, pubs and restaurants. Will definately use again if returning to St. Ives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for caring for Tiddles Cottage so beautifully we would love to host you again and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay yours Lesley & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Petite but Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful stay we had here at The Tiddles -

The attention to detail truly is exceptional - not one bit of space isn't cleverly used and the furnishings are such a high quality.

You do not need anything bigger than this cute space for a couple stay - especially as most of your time is spent out exploring beautiful St. Ives.

Can't speak higher of this place.

I would LOVE to return to Tiddles and we often speak fondly of our stay here.
Thankyou Lesley and Matt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tiddles Cottage St Ives we really appreciate your reservation and kind comments and look forward to hosting you again in the future Thank you Lesley & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirlieR
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An outstanding home from home”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I arrived at Tiddles Cottage for New Year and could not have been more pleased. The cottage is tiny, but beautifully furnished and styled - the owners have clearly spent a lot of time and effort making sure their guests are comfortable and looked after. It felt like a real home from home.

A lovely hamper was left for us, and quality towels and toiletries were provided. Everything we needed was there for us. The location is perfect - St Ives is very hilly, but Tiddles is centrally located so no climbing necessary! It is very handy for all of the shops, restaurants and bars that St Ives has to offer, and the beautiful harbour.

The owners provided lots of local information for us, and we had no trouble accessing the property or parking. I have already recommended Tiddles Cottage to several of my friends and we will return!

Many thanks to Lesley and Matt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tiddles Cottage please think of us if you wish to return we would love to host you again
Thank you
Lesley & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words we really appreciate your stay please return Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn M
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tiddles is small but very stylish and absolutely immaculate. Lesley clearly goes to great lengths to ensure that her guests have a lovely stay and this was very much appreciated. Brilliant location and just steps from lots of really nice restaurants, and of course, the sea. Hope to return at some point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review we really appreciate your visit and we are delighted you had a lovely stay, thank you for caring for Tiddles Cottage we hope to host you again in the future Lesley & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing