We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you Grace!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Godrevy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global642...
1 review
“Thank you Grace!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place. We were lucky with the weather. Really enjoyed the beautiful view from the flat and short (but hilly!) walk to the beach.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian T
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views of St Ives Bay”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 3 weeks in February and found Godrevy ticked most of our boxes. The views across St Ives Bay were great, the rooms spacious and light and the car parking was a real asset. We enjoyed our 10 minute walks into St Ives and found masses to do in the area in the off-season as we returned to our favourite walks on the South West Coast Path. We took an extra electric heater.as it was February and needed it.
When it was wet, we stayed in and benefitted from the very reliable WIFI connections.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The drying facilities in wet weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spaciouse but tired.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The service was excellent with Grace meeting us there on arrival, the property is very spacious but looking a bit tired and needs updating especially the windows which most have blown and the bathroom really needs a frosted window in. The shower also needs a more powerful pump as the water came out in a trickle.
The bedroom needs curtains as the outside light lights up the bedroom making it hard to get to sleep and could do with a fanlight window put in.
The kitchen was lovely and we couldn't fault the views at all.
Lots of coastal walkways to explore and 10miniutes from the town which had everything going on (no excuses for being bored), loads of eating places and plenty of benches to rest you weary legs.
The only down side when walking around the town was the traffic.
If things are improved (like the windows, shower) then we would recommend it to our family and friends but as it is now then no.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very pleased to say that we have dealt with many of these over the winter period. The blind in the bedroom has been replaced with curtains so light coming in should no longer be a problem. We are also in the process of ordering replacement glass for the windows, making the view even better!

Kindest,
Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr m c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect views”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday ticked all boxs for us . We enjoy walking and the accomodation is perfect for this. Lovely well situated . The views are perfect over St Ives Bay . Short walk on coastal path in to St ives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shower not very powerfull but no problem as there is also a bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoagogo...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Godrevy”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Have just got back from a great week in St Ives Cornwall, but the icing on the cake was our accommodation Godrevy. The location was fantastic- we walked everywhere, which is important in St Ives as parking is expensive and there's really not that many places to park either.The flat itself has fantastic sea views, modern, spacious and has everything you need for a family holiday. Grace the owner was more than happy to help with any questions etc we had while we were there. Fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning sea views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing