We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage is such a find! Fantastic location. Gorgeous cottage. So close to The Tate and the Barbara Hepworth garden. Derek is great to deal with, so very helpful and he offers very practical advice. We had a wonderful time and will return soon. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
421flossi...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable cottage in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay in this cosy little cottage. It was very well situated right in the heart of St Ives. Comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean, and we appreciated Netflix and the two Tv's when we felt like relaxing after busy days out. The cottage is tucked away, but close to everything - beaches, pubs, shops, Tate gallery. The only thing we missed were sea views, but you can't have everything. Derrick the owner dealt very promptly with a small problem we had with the shower, which we appreciated. The cottage is very compact, but perfect for a couple. It is very nicely done up. It is clear that the owners have taken lots of time and trouble in decorating the cottage, which is very homely, with lots of nice touches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisalit...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem of a Cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to book and the information provided by Derek, the owner, was very comprehensive and useful. The cottage is perfectly situated just behind the Sloop Inn and only yards from the harbour beach. It is a lovely cottage and contains everything needed for the holiday maker. Our weather was wet and windy but that did not put us off and the cottage remained warm and cozy even with the heating turned down when we went out. It is also a quiet cottage which was perfect for our rather nervous doggie.. she loved it and was quite at home with her comfy throws and her own bed brought along. It was perfect for our needs and the welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee and Cornish biscuits is a lovely touch. Smart TVs, excellent WiFi and Netflix an added bonus for those cosy nights in. Would definitely recommend the Rover parking ticket as can be used in a lot of the Cornish car parks should you like to travel around like we do. The Island car park is a 30second walk from the cottage. We come to St Ives a lot and will definitely be booking Sandals again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, fabulous location”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just returned from a really lovely 2 weeks at Sandals.
The cottage is in the most ideal location being less than a minute to the harbour.
We have a border collie and it was a delight taking her out early in the morning to the harbour beach - then doing a circular walk to the surfing beach on the other side.
With having a dog we did loads of walking - and St Ives is just brilliant for this.
Several times we walked to Carbis Bay and Lelant - stunning! Started the walk towards Zennor - again absolutely stunning views - but didn't go the whole way as it was really muddy and slippery in places due to just having had lots of rain. Weather actually though for January was great - certainly didn't stop us going out all day, every day!
The train is delightful - and we even used the local bus. No need to take the car.
The cottage was snug and warm - very cosy to sit during the evenings. The smart TV with Netflix is brilliant! It was great to settle down for a good box set and nice meal after a day outdoors.
The bed was really comfortable - with beautiful white bedding - and it was a real treat having another Smart TV on the wall there. A real plus!
As there were only the 2 of us we didn't use the twin bedroom apart from storing a bit of our luggage.
Sandals is well equipped with cooking utensils - and it was handy having a washing machine and airer.
We found the cottage a great size for the 2 of us and Nellie, our dog. A family of 4 I'm sure would be fine - but as there is only wardrobe space in the main bedroom and small drawers in twin room - think it would be a squeeze to accommodate 6.
Everything is planned well - and especially useful was the wall mounted hair dryer - by a mirror in the main bedroom.
Derek, the owner, was really prompt with the booking process and helpful with any questions.
We really loved our holiday - one of the best!
Thank you for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing