We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in the heart of beautiful St Ives”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Kitchen
Double bedroom with view of St Nicholas Chapel and the Sea Traditional character fishmans cottage in downalong
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Sunny Kitchen
Double bedroom with view of St Nicholas Chapel and the Sea
Traditional character fishmans cottage in downalong
Cozy lounge
A warm welcome awaits our guests in St Ives
Family eating in the bright kitchen
an outside tap for washing off those wetsuits and boards
bright and airy kitchen
vintage feel
full sized bunk beds in the second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irena R
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of beautiful St Ives”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me, my husband and our little dog had a lovely stay at this lovely fisherman cottage. We just loved the kitchen, with its country side feeling and the half opening door. The cottage had many beautiful home decor things and it was so peaceful to fall asleep and wake up while hearing the ocean. At first night screaming seagulls distracted our sleep a little bit, but then we got used to it.
The location was perfect, a few minutes walk from a big beach Porthmeor and a little bit longer to a lovely smaller beach Porthgwidden.
We just fell in love with St Ives, with it's cute little streets,art galleries, turquoise ocean and sandy beaches. Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyG47
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely quaint cottage, unfortunately, not suitable for tall people, as we kept banging our heads ! However, the cottage is in a great location, easy access to shops and beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose1088
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice little cottage a couple of minutes from the Tate and Porthmeor Beach in one direction and Fore street and the Harbour in the other direction. We purchased the weekly car parking ticket for Cornwall and were able to park in the closest car park every day for the week.

We loved the fact that it had WiFi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How near it was to the town and harbour
Liked least: The shower - my husband is over 6ft and struggled a bit with the layout of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chibaken
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway in St Ives”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Small but cosy old cottage near the centre of St Ives. It's nestled in the small warren of streets, so no view, but 1 minute walk to the beautiful Porthmeor beach (which has a cafe with the best food in St Ives IMO). Warm, clean, great location (close to restaurants etc), everything worked, good broadband, highly recommended. Just be aware the garden is not part of the main house, but v close.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare b
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to buy this cottage!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We cannot praise Ancient lights highly enough!! The cottage is beautiful, very clean and well equipped, lovely decor. Positioned only seconds from Porthmeor beach, it would be impossible to better it. We intend to stay again next year. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing