We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place with a fabulous view”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apartment St. Ives - living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment St. Ives - living area
Terrace View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Apartment St. Ives - living area
Terrace
View from the terrace
Porthminster Beach - looking in towards The Apartment
Front bedoom (spy glass replaced by binoculars)
Front bedroom
Living area
Front bedroom
Rear bedroom
Rear bedroom dressing area
Rear bedroom
Dining area
Front bedoom en-suite shower room
Rear bedoom en-suite shower room
Floor plan - front elevation
Floor plan - rear elevation
St. Ives Harbour spa is 2 mins by foot and available to guest at £15 per day or £29 per week.
St. Ives Harbour spa is 2 mins by foot and available to guest at £15 per day or £29 per week.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue C
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a fantastic position, overlooking Porthminster beach and St Ives harbour. Everything was spotlessley clean and the owner had left complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. It was a lovely peaceful setting but only 5 minutes walk from St Ives. We really look forward to coming back to the same place again. Thank you Alan for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samahab
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautifully furnished, well appointed. We felt right at home here. Wi-Fi was great. Hubby enjoyed the sports on telly. Ideally situated for short walk along pathway into the town. The view from the verandah was right over Porthminster beach. Parking space is right next to front door, so very convenient for loading and unloading our car. The driveway is steep, but was not a problem. We would certainly stay here again, as it ticked all the boxes. A two minute walk to the Porthminster Beach Cafe, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Probably best food we had in St Ives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnF030
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Apartment suited us perfectly. The location was excellent for walking into St Ives yet also very quiet. The dedicated parking space is a major asset in St Ives and being within a few minutes’ walk of the station made trips on the train very easy. Inside, the flats was well equipped though we did find the TV instructions and controls baffling, probably our age! All in all the flat worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
It’s true, the TV system is a bit complicated. I’ll be simplifying it in June 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaMc9
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, "designer" apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment is in a beautiful spot with a view of Portminster beach from the balcony and bedroom.. Although ground floor, it is at the top of a steep drive but this is short. Lovely and peaceful, it is only a few minutes walk into the hustle and bustle of St Ives along a path running parallel to the bay. St Ives station is along this path (3 mins from the apartment) and the little train which ran every 30 mins takes you to St Erth station along the coastal route which has stunning views. The ride to St Erth takes about 20 minutes and from there, trains run to Truro, Falmouth, Penzance etc, although check the timetable before heading off as they are not frequent. As two friends, we loved the 2 ensuite bedrooms with good showers and very comfortable big beds. The chandelier in the lounge was huge and the dimmers on all the lighting made the place very cosy. A modern apartment in a lovely old building with its own parking space. A nice touch when we arrived was a tray with chocolate shortbread biscuits, tea and ground coffee for the cafetière. Within a few minutes walk one evening, we ate at the Portminster Beach restaurant. Thoroughly recommend it - good service, excellent food, again stunning views out to sea. We also went for just a coffee one morning and had the same service and good coffee. Glad we chose the Apartment for all the above reasons. An excellent week's holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
827berylb
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Holiday in St Ives, Cornwall”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This 2 bedroom apartment was just what we needed for our 4 family vacation. The view of the beach from the balcony was beautiful and the location was close to town. The ginger biscuits awaiting us was my guilty pleasure. Alan was easy to communicate with and the information packet sent before our arrival was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing