We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic clean apartments with wonderful views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the balcony Outside view of apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunset from the balcony
Outside view of apartments
Enjoy a glass of wine on your balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CandS-B1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic clean apartments with wonderful views”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the Golden Sunset Apartments. On both occasions we found the apartments to be spotless on arrival. The owners we found to be very friendly and accommodating. We do plan to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations, perfect weekend.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Initially I booked for the Fri-Sun but was able to change my booking to the Sat-Mon on the phone to the kind owner with no problems at all. When arriving at the apartment there was fresh cream teas waiting for us (scones, jam and cream) which was a really nice extra touch. We felt very welcomed and the apartment was even nicer than we expected. There was everything you could have wanted/needed in the cupboards/wardrobes, from hairdryer to iron, to cleaning products and all kitchen utensils. The gas fire was also a really nice extra for the winter. There was a really informative guide to the apartment and the local area which proved very useful. The view from the apartment was beautiful and if the weather had been nice we would have definitely eaten on the balcony. Parking in the car park opposite was no problem at all at this time of year. Location is great and eventually we found a shortcut through all the alleys of St Ives that took less than five minutes to get to the town/beach. Would definitely go back and stay here and also recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky_Gra...
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely outstanding place to stay. Perfect home from home for us.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We needed a holiday and we found so much more. I second everything said in the first review. Lovely sense of hospitality and welcome. We felt like honorary locals for the week, which was more relaxing than we could have hoped for. We found buying the Countywide parking permit invaluable. You can buy it online with notice or in person at the library, where we also attended a free poetry forum. For a down to earth swim, we went to the leisure centre, had a coffee and cake and got a uniquely spectacular view back down over the harbour and town. St Ives itself and the view we had over Porthmeor Beach from the open balcony in the lounge were absolutely adorable. Would take bath sheets with me next time but there definitely will be a next time. This apartment truly did have a Sunset View and give lasting memories for a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of comfort and hospitality. The view from the lounge balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMK28
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing little bolt hole”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We took this trip needing a short break, and Cornwall as ever, enabled us to relax down very quickly - but actually with the view of Porthmeor, it was a pleasure to sit in the apartment, taking in the sounds and view of the sea whether it be day or night.

A truly amazing little apartment, where the online photo's don't do it justice.

We are already planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed wasn't to the quality of the rest of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Early morning wake up call by the seagulls - but it got us up and out!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing