We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful south-facing views over St.Ives town and Bay from front sunny bay window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful south-facing views over St.Ives town and Bay from front sunny bay window
Spacious living/dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Beautiful south-facing views over St.Ives town and Bay from front sunny bay window
Spacious living/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Cosy bedroom
Carrack Dhu, St Ives, Cornwall
Private, sunny garden with BBQ
Garden
Private garden with BBQ
Garden
Rear conservatory, bunk room through door.
Rear entrance
Family bathroom
Bunk room
Double bedroom
Bunk room
Conservatory with optional cot
Second toilet room
Hallway to front room/kitchen
Kitchen/dining/living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicolaP24...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great apartment, had everything we needed in the heart of St. Ives with a parking space. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments - we're so glad you enjoyed St.Ives and all it has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxandRub...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this property for 4 nights. As a family of 4, with two teenagers, the location was perfect. The accommodation was very comfortable for us and well appointed. We would love to visit again sometime!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks - you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

St ives its self is just amazing but what made it more amazing is the apartment we had, Making waves was perfect, brilliant location just a short walk to everything! We had the downstairs apartment which is perfect if you travel with a dog or kids. Apartment is set out and decorated beautifully and has everything you need for your stay. The owner simon is lovely and very helpful we hope to stay there again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - we've only recently completed a refurbishment, so it's great to get some feedback - many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer32...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great view and comfortable apartment made a very memorable stay.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveled with husband and adult daughter. Simon was so friendly and helpful. Parking and driving in St. Ives is difficult. He had us park close-by in a parking space reserved for us for the two days. He had maps to follow to get around St. Ives. Convenient to the harbor area. Would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - we're having a complete refurb this winter and look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved version in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula0000
Croydon, Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a week, & the apartment is very comfortable, with everything you need for day to day living. There is a nice view of the sea from the living room. The apartment is approached from the back of the house so you don't really get to see the loveliness of the road Carrick Dhu. There is a garden with the apartment but it was across the service road & along slightly, & we didn't use it. Another thing to bear in mind is that it's very hilly in that area - some are extremely steep - so if you have trouble walking, or have a buggy - it is quite a climb! The owner, Simon, is a really nice guy & is really helpful with things you may need to know. We enjoyed our stay at Making Waves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the feedback! There are a lot of steep hills all over St.Ives, so you'll leave fitter than when you came. The entrance to this apartment is at the rear of the house, whereas our maisonette has the front entrance - this ensures private entrances for each. But you still get the beautiful views from the front room over Carrack Dhu road and across to St.Ives Bay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing