We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Beautiful sea view on South facing Terrace Stunning sea view from Bedroom, listen to the waves crashing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea views of Godrevy lighthouse
Beautiful sea view on South facing Terrace
Stunning sea view from Bedroom, listen to the waves crashing.
Leather Sofa
Open plan living, eat at the breakfast bar or dining table.
Bright modern kitchen fully equipped
3D TV with 4 3D glasses. Freeview & DVD Player. Lots of DVD'S too!
Dining table, extends to seat 6
Quality appliances. We supply soap, washing up liquid, cleaning stuff
Lots of quality games, books & DVD's for you to enjoy. IPOD speakers
Luxury bathroom Japanese soaking bath with shower
South facing sun trap- soak up the rays
Deep Japanese soaking Tub
Comfortable king bed with mattress topper & goose down quilt
Weber BBQ Only the best to cook on
Flexible sleeping- Single turns into a King Bed.
Master Bedroom
Solid 3ft bunk beds & TV with DVD player, CD player/Radio.
Flexible sleeping arrangements with 3ft single bed that can be converted into large double
New Year's Day 2013 Porthmeor Beach 300 metres away.
New years Day 2013 Porthmeor Beach 5 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A good location although it's up hill all the way back from the beaches and town. The apartment is well equipped, clean and tidy.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottBN1
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Location, location, location ”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of two children, two dads and our dog. The kitchen is well equipped with dishwasher and loverly coffee maker (pods provided by owner too).

Open plan dinning room and lounge leading on to a roof terrace.

The lounge has a huge TV and blueray player which helped pass the rainy evenings whilst our young children were in bed.

Two bedrooms separated by the bathroom. The property technically sleeps 6. One king size bed in the other room their are full size bunk beds and and single bed that pulls out to a double.

The property had lovely views from the front and back and picturesque sea views which instantly relax.

It's located really close to the centre of town but without the noise, traffic and drunks waking you up every night as some of the houses in the centre.

You can walk in to the Tate in about 7 mins and the centre of the shops going the other way in about 15 mins.

There is a car park space at the front of the property but we found the neighbour who had a white van kept parking on an angle and within 5 inches of our car meaning we had to climb from the passenger seat to get in.

We didn't let it ruin our holiday and we have informed Justine the fab owner who was both helpful and informative. We found the cheapest place to book was via owners direct.

A totally perfect stay close enough to all the activities of St Ives town but far enough not to be kept awake every night.

Good price, well equipped seaside retreat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily1991...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Young group of friends, a perfect break!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us have just returned from our holiday in St Ives. We are all under the age of 25 and was not sure what to expect of the town around this time of year. I have visited St Ives as a child and knew it was a gorgeous town but was a bit sceptical about being older and there being a few of us. We did not regret our choice of apartment - driftwood was a beautiful two floor apartment with amazing sea views! The beds were extremely comfortable and the place has such a homely feel. The balcony was large and a great place to sit out and enjoy the long evenings. The apartment had everything to offer and the bathroom was just gorgeous! St Ives as a town is beautiful and the bars and restaurants are all super! Some of the locals were a little unfriendly and rude however this did not ruin our trip. We will be returning to driftwood and St Ives for sure! Justine (the owner) was extremely helpful throughout the countdown and the stay and was always available to email! Diane the housekeeper was lovely though we don't meet them we couldn't have asked for better communication. Thank you again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas. We really enjoyed ourselves, the views are gorgeous especially from the bedroom and balcony. All the amenities are high end and everything seems to be catered for. Would highly recommend this apartment, we would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahmac6...
1 review
“Beautiful and central accommodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fortnight stay in Driftwood. The accommodation was absolutely perfect- very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. It is very central to everything the wonderful St Ives has to offer. I would definitely recommend. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing