We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room View from Twin Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
View from Twin Room 2
Living Room
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hallway to garden
Dining area with hatch to kitchen
Large family bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with views to the sea
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Dressing Room with lots of storage, iron and ironing board
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Paradise Park in nearby Hayle is a great day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
59RMacD
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a really comfortable stay at No 8 this October. The house is split over three levels and the views from upstairs over St Ives harbour and beaches are fantastic. The house is equipped to a very high standard and is a short stroll downhill to the bustling centre of St Ives. We had our collie dog with us and being able to walk down to Porthmeor Beach within minutes of leaving the house was a huge bonus. Parking in St Ives isn't easy at the best of times but No 8 is well situated for Barnoon Carpark where you can purchase a ticket for a week at a time. Ali was in touch before and after our stay and we couldn't have asked for better attention. Thanks again, Ali, for a fantastic holiday, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urlauber...
Köln
1 review
“100+% happy”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed the two weeks in St. Ives with our three kids very much. And having stayed in this house was part of the reason for this.
Everything that was promised was there and working fine. The location is incredible, the kitchen well equipment, there were a fewthings for the beach in the shed (windbreak, a bodyboard, etc.), the bed cozy and comfortable, the shower warm and powerful, and, and, and.
The local staff taking care of the house was prompt and supportive.
We might just come back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShammyC
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning family home from home in St Ives.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a stunning place Ali and Kieran have in St Ives. We arrived at night and followed the instructions to the tee, everything was exactly as we had been told. On arrival we found a beautiful family home kitted out with everything we needed for our stay with a 2y old and a 4y old. The place was spotless and a bottle of wine welcomed us to relax straightaway.

Location is prime, just behind Tate and 5 mins walk from Porthmeor Beach, the Hepworth Museum and the shops. Wonderful. As always in St Ives parking isn't that easy and we had to park a little way from the house but we didn't need the car at all as we walked every where or took the train to Penzance.

Honestly one of the most beautiful and welcoming places I have ever stayed. Every little details has been thought out to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. We left feeling refreshed and relaxed.

We will be back. Thanks xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoFoley
1 review
“Stylish comfortable house with the back drop of melt your heart St Ives views.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The photos don't actually do Ali's house in the heart of St Ives justice. It easily sleeps 6 & is spacious & welcoming. You are a 5 minute walk from everything & have outdoor space. My family loved our stay & we can't wait to go back next year. There are lots of little touches that will make you feel more welcome & cared for, Ali has been efficient, helpful and lovely to correspond with. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty G
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay for a family holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic week in St Ives. The house is beautifully presented and unlike most holiday houses we felt at home and relaxed at No.8 from the moment we arrived - a tall order when travelling with two young children! Our children (3 and 18 months) loved all the bright artwork around the house and the toys kept them entertained brilliantly. We were lucky enough to have to have amazing September weather and the views from the top floor were just stunning. The house had everything we needed including a very well-equipped kitchen, travel cot, high chair, children's crockery etc.

St Ives is so lovely to wander around and the house is perfectly placed - a 5 minute walk to the middle of town but tucked away on a quiet terrace. It was easy to pop back for lunch if the children needed a rest but we equally enjoyed fish and chips on the beach more than once :-). We also visited the local pool and had some great days out in the local area, Even though the town was very busy for the end of September Festival we were still able to park everyday.

It was actually our best family holiday yet and I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing