We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful place to relax”

Review of The Old Bakehouse

Cottage Apartment Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Apartment Bedroom
Port Isaac Harbour Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Cottage Apartment Bedroom
Port Isaac Harbour
Fully equipped kitchen
The relaxing living area with views over the cottage courtyards and Port Isaac valley.
Port Isaac Community Spirit
Swimming beach cove, 400m walk to Port Gaverne
Sunset from the Port Isaac Coast Path
Port Isaac Harbour at Sunset
Port Isaac's infamous Fishermen's Friends sing.
The Old Bakehouse
Port Isaac Harbour
Port Isaac Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HilaryRid...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful place to relax”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property a delight, it was clean and tidy on arrival and after such a long journey the bottle of wine was greatly appreciated. Being in the centre of the village all eating and drinking was within walking distance, which was superb after a day in the sea. Thank you for all the information making the whole process of booking and staying there so easy, it was a lovely place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hi speed wifi and ease of booking
Liked least: Carring bags up the steps
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert h
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the old bake house September, we found it lovely and clean everything you need in the lovely place . Very relaxing lovely walks port Isaac is very pretty . We enjoyed fresh fish and crabs straight off the boats , and the Cornish pasties of course. We will never forget the steep hill we had to walk to get to the car but we did need the excise after the food . There is a shuttle bus too . Would recommend the old bake house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy apartment in a pretty fishing village.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Port Isaac is a lovely old village full of character and the apartment is right in the middle, a few steps away from shops, pubs and restaurants. The apartment is cosy and well equipped, with a welcoming bottle of wine. The owner Graham was great to deal with, responding quickly to our booking queries.
The only down side is the fact that, being in the middle of an old village with tiny lanes, we had to park a few hundred metres away (up a very steep slope). Then again, after eating so much lovely sea food and pasties, we did need the exercise!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacargawe...
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I hope to return”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I recently stayed a week at the Old Bakehouse in Port Isaac (to celebrate my 65th birthday) and truly felt at home.
The apartment was perfect for one or two people and was very central to everything Port Isaac. The kitchen and bath were very clean and I had an exceptional view of the hill and Doc Martin's home. Graham was helpful when it came to me becoming familiar with English electricity, showers and wi-fi. I managed to make friends with a gull couple that had taken up residence a the chimney across the alley and am now an "auntie."
My only criticism was that it was on the third level, but my calves are looking better than ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Many stairs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy flat in charming Port Isaac”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful holiday. The flat was lovely and cosy, just minutes away from the amenities Port Isaac has to offer. The kitchen was well equipped and everywhere was clean. Even though it is located in the town it is nice and peaceful at night. Lovely views and walks are just a stones throw away. Only downside is that you have to coordinate dropping off and picking up the luggage because of the hill and parking restrictions, therefore maybe not ideal for people with mobility issues.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing