We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint cottage in good position”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Crumplehorn Cottage No1 -
Our romantic hide-away for two.
With onsite private parking and Wi-Fi. Romantic meal for two at cosy Crumplehorn Cottage No1 with wine and flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Crumplehorn Cottage No1 -
Our romantic hide-away for two.
With onsite private parking and Wi-Fi.
Romantic meal for two at cosy Crumplehorn Cottage No1 with wine and flowers
Stunning Polperro Harbour - Just a short walk from the cottage.
Polperro Harbour - Boat trips going out daily from the quayside.
Polperro harbour - Beautiful
Poppies and palms in our pretty garden
Sparkling bathroom at Crumplehorn Cottage No1
Take a walk along the coastal path to Lantic Bay - SE Cornwall's best kept 'secret' bay!
Walk the coastal path and look down onto the harbour at Polperro
Glorious walk out to the start of the coastal path and on to Talland Bay!
Stunning Lantic Bay in the late September sunshine.
The stunning inner harbour at Polperro, see a different colour in the water every day!
While away an hour or two at the quaint Model Village and Land of Legend, Polperro
Take a seal spotting trip from the quayside at Looe - Snowdrop will often swim over for fish
With on site private parking for your car!
Talland Bay Beach Cafe - enjoy a Cornish Cream Tea or pasty in your own pretty beach hut!
Take a boat trip and you might see 'Finley' the dolphin visiting Anthony at Polperro Harbour
Hire a bike at Lanhydrock House, the grounds and tea rooms are wonderful! (About 30 mins by car)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmpSjp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint cottage in good position”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our holiday. Cottage was very quaint but had everything we needed. Would be improved with bit of an update.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our quaint little Crumplehorn Cottage no1.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki059
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this delightful cottage for a week, and it was terrific. Plenty of character and only a short walk to the harbour. We enjoyed the pretty stroll, and the peacefulness of not being right in the centre of town. Well appointed and spotlessly clean, even with fresh welcoming flowers. The complimentary Cornwall shortbread was much appreciated to weary travellers. Thoroughly recommend staying here again, and thank you for ensuring we enjoyed our week in beautiful Polperro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and location
Liked least: Soft furnishings a bit dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was really nice to meet you both.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to maybe see you again if you are visiting the UK.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjadio80
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An ideally located cottage with all we needed as a base to explore the local area.Very quaint and pretty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you do much for taking the time to review the cottage.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda1258...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay great little cottage just right for two people ,with very. small staircase ,could do with heated towel rail in bathroom had lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
Your heated towel rail suggestion is a good idea - and I will look into that.
We hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royboyeng...
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brillant stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

HI all well what can I say Polperro is a lovely Cornish fishing village but difficult to drive down to but Crumplehorn cottages is just on the outskirts it has its own parking space right outside .
There are 2/3 cottages in a row different sizes ours was the smallest just the 2 of us you can sit outside with a glass of wine after a day out .
Inside the cottage there is everything you need to cook if you want, comfortable armchairs all in very good condition , and very clean .
Our weeks weather was not good but we went walking every day brilliant walks everywhere . A day when the weather was good we got on a boat and went to Fowey for the day recommend that on the way back a dolphin followed us back
I would highly recommend these cottages we booked very early and just got in .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria and the House Keeping Team
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing