We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
283
163
58
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
163
58
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john fowler gold caravan valley view holiday park foxy club swimming pool chefs corner budget caravan talland bay sister site crazy golf murder mystery tennis courts take away clean caravan central heating lovely site
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had stayed here once before as a couple - in a static caravan but this time there was 4 adults and a 10 month old baby and so we chose the Gold 3 bedroom apartment. We were in Suite 3 which is set in the manor house and is the apartment closest to the reception. The apartment was very well presented and fresh with what looked like new carpets. We were very impressed.
The kitchen is large, modern and well equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher - everything looked fairly new.
The lounge is roomy with a dining table - 6 chairs, 3 double sofas, coffee table and large wall mounted TV.
Upstairs are 3 good size bedrooms and bathroom. There is a bath with an electric shower.The front bedroom also has a tv. 2 bedrooms have double beds and the 3rd has 2 singles. All have proper duvets.
There are electric heaters throughout and plenty of power sockets.
The only slight criticisms are that coat hooks would have been nice in the entrance passage, a more substantial lock on the front door and the front porch door didn't close properly and kept blowing open. Other than these small niggles the apartment is fantastic.

I would highly recommend this apartment and as long as it is well looked after over the season is a real credit to John Fowler. We hope to be back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bladeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Bladeowner

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park.

We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to Lorraine and her housekeeping team.

I am pleased to hear that you may be coming back to see us again - our returning customers are so important to us.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We arrived in the snow and having not experienced a caravan since the late seventies were a little anxious . I'm a girl who likes her comfort and I hate the cold !
We were greeted with a friendly welcome at reception and given all the info needed about the park and off we went to our home for a week
We had a silver 2 berth and wow was it nice .Opening the door the warmth from the very effective central heating hit us and it was spotless
.Great kitchen . Bathroom and shower fantastic with plenty of hot water .It was so comfortable . Slept like a log !!
All the staff were brilliant .Bar staff very friendly and attentive and Stripey and Sarah are so enthusiastic and have fantastic energy .They both give 100% whether there are 2 or 20 people in .We are now Bingo fans . Really enjoyed it ☺ They are fantastic with the children and they both have great team banter , very funny !
We thought the park was very well kept and managed .We popped in to look at the swimming pool and the lifeguard immediately stopped what he was doing to come over and explain about the pool , sauna and gym .We didn't make use but it all looked pretty good .
I think the park is brilliant for families or for couples out of school holidays .
We had booked it as a base for visiting Polperro and Looe both lovely and the walks to Polperro , easier down than up , It was excellent value for money and we would love to come back when the weather is better . All in all Killigarth Manor far exceeded my expectations . The staff team are excellent . I wish you all a very good summer and Thank you for a great week

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Senoritasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Senorita Sam

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We love the location of this site as its between Looe & Polperro...We always stay with our Dog in a Gold caravan which we have found to be excellent.. Caravan 115 and 94 both excellent. The walks to Talland and Polperro are what makes this the ideal location.. Not great for people with mobility issues..Staff are friendly however we do not actively use the facilities however the site is very clean and well kept.
I would like to see the site take more responsibility for removing some of the grass next to the vans and make it more hard standing.. Such a shame to see the grass churned up and can be very messy - spoils such a great site.. The cut through walk to Polperro from the site can also be very muddy and my wife fell over, luckily no harm done apart from a very dirty coat.. I feel this should be a hard standing path not grass...Simple improvements for me however still a great place...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigDave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Big Dave

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests.

You are quite correct about the grass - firstly it has been far too wet recently to complete our spring cut, and, secondly, because of this we have asked our guests not to park next to the vans - not everyone heeds our request, as you experienced.

You are also quite right about the path to Polperro, but unfortunately, this is not our property, so there is very little can be done if the owners choose not to improve it.

We are very lucky with the location of our park in such an amazing part of Cornwall and all that it has to offer. We are delighted that you were able to share that experience.

Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and top accommodation clean and tidy, friendly place perfect for a break away with family, entertainment was fantastic and the choice of food was good and pocket friendly definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Bett

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to Lorraine and her housekeeping team.

Your review is an excellent recommendation for our park – by far the best method of advertising. Thank you.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Killigarth Manor Caravan Park is situated in a fantastic location ideal for visiting Looe, Talland Bay and Polperro. Our PLATINUM unit included -

Dishwasher
Additional TV in Master Bedroom
MP3 Sound System

All the staff are very friendly and helpful

The additional visit from The Beast From The East made the scenery absolutely stunning.......

We shall return again soon......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LancsmanRamsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Lancsman

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews