We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
See the wild black bunnies as well as natural colured ones hopping around outside the lodges The lounge which is very light and has double patio doors onto your private decked balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
BLACK BUNNY LODGE at Killigarth Manor,  just 10 mins walk to Polperro or 15 mins to Talland Bay
See the wild black bunnies as well as natural colured ones hopping around outside the lodges
The lounge which is very light and has double patio doors onto your private decked balcony
The heated indoor pool with a lovely shallow childrens pool close to the large windows
A baby black bunny. We've noticed that they are less timid & don't run away as quickly
The double bedroom (which has the en-suite) at the back of the lodge where it's peaceful
Dining area, part of the open-plan living room, with picture windows overlooking the balcony
The twin bedroom at the back of the lodge where it's also quiet and peaceful
The kitchen with full size gas hob and integral fridge, freezer and washer/dryer
Part of the play area for children. You can just see the sea in the distance!
Superb walk taking you to the nearest beach at Talland. There are 2 bays and each has a great cafe
If you want to get to Polperro by cliff path/coastal path, this is the view. Just spectacular!
One of the hedge tunnels that you pass through on the cliff path into Polperro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday ”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A bit of a delay in leaving this review .My parents ,partner and I had a lovely relaxing week at Black Bunny Cottage .Good sized holiday home which was well set out .Nice and quiet surroundings .Had a fab walk into Polperro and back quite a challenge on the return but we'd bought coffee n cake in the town and enjoyed that half up sat on a well placed bench soaking up the sun .The only small flaw would be the carpet in the bathrooms which did smell a little bit when damp. But we would go back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for your feedback, and happy you enjoyed your stay, will take your comments on board, Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessaat...
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed out stay in Black Bunny Lodge!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Polperro was a great place to stay with beautiful local beaches at Looe and Talland bay. We would definatley go again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
we are happy you enjoyed your stay at B .B. Lodge, and hope we may see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Garry...
1 review
“holiday with Inlaws”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived at Black Bunny and met the owner who was very pleasant and helpful.
The lodge was lovely, roses in the main living area and in the double bedroom. They also provide tea,coffee and biscuits which was a lovely touch.
Central heating if needed I would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the seating area outside
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again. Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shf23
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at black bunny. Great location to explore and the campsite has options for rainy days. Spotlessly clean and decent size. Bill was really helpful and quick to reply. Few minor things if you have toddlers or little ones (long blind draw strings and plant pots on the floor) but to be fair we didn't mention it and just sorted ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your observations. Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks for your comments. We will endeavour to take your observations into account. Hope to see you again. Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing