We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Cornish holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbourside

Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Diner
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Adult size bunk bedroom
Bathroom
Harboursides roof terace overlooking polperro's picturesque, hitoric harbour
Harboursides roof terace overlooking polperro's picturesque, hitoric harbour
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Harbourside is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1 min walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4mins walk of harbourside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol H
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful Cornish holiday home.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We only had three nights at this sweet little cottage perched on the harbourside (hence the name) of Polperro harbour. My husband had wanted to stay in the village for a while and wanted a sea or harbour view so we could wake up to the gull's cry and the water lapping at the sea walls. We got all that and had a lovely time exploring the walks around the surrounding countryside. The cottage is tastefully decorated and the bed comfy, but the bathroom could do with a little updating. We also had trouble with the open fire, as smoke kept coming back down into the room, making our eyes water, so we abandoned that. Shame, as it needs the fire for extra warmth. It did strike cold downstairs and I guess that is part of the problem with storage heating. All in all, a lovely cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryT191...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome, awesome, awesome! My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in the Harbourside cottage and found it cosy with a capital C. There's a number of excellent pubs within easy walking or falling out distance from the cottage that have a good selection of tasty well cooked food. The cottage facilities are good quality and had no problems at all. A dedicated parking space was also provided with the cottage that was just a short walk away. Can't wait to go back and would book Harbourside again. Did I mention, it was AWESOME?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

well what a find .... beautiful location, right on the harbour, next to the Blue Peter Pub and the Three Pilchards behind us. The cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished, nothing to fault apart from the bathroom is a little bit dated. The car parking is a pain, you have to park in the main car park at the top of the village (£8.50 for 24 hours) and walk down, but you can always drive down with your luggage drop it off and then go back to the car park afterwards. We found so much to do we didn't leave the village for our stay. Plenty of walks, little shops and pubs to visit (with very good pub grub). Highly recommend for Christmas, apparently its really buzzing in December.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your feeback on Harbourside. Just to clarify the parking for everyone a parking space in a private car park in the village is INCLUDED in the rental of the cottage. For additonal cars like yours the Polperro car park will always have room and the cost is £8.50 per day or ONLY £32 FOR A WEEK. We hope we can welcome you back to Polperro soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cottage was everything we hoped for and more, lovely and clean with everything you need for a cosy break. Loved the fact the main bedroom and living area are upstairs, you get a beautiful view of the harbour without anyone walking past looking in! Slept with the curtains open (in a very comfty bed) because you want to saviour every moment. Heating was no problem, in fact we left it off some days to get full use of the lovely fireplace. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need with good quality glasses and crockery which was nice. The pub next door is friendly and the beer and food amazing, ( you dont get any noise from the pub in your cottage). Just what the doctor ordered, hope we get another chance to return in the future, my 3rd visit to Polperro and I wouldnt stay anywhere else, out of season this place is pure heaven. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmian...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous little cottage in great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this cottage for our 1st wedding anniversary, having stayed in Looe for our honeymoon. It's a cosy little place with gorgeous window seats and real fire, which we lit every night with logs from the general store. The Blue Peter Inn is a couple of steps from the front door and is the best pub around for food, beer and atmosphere. The cottage itself has a well equipped kitchen which was put to good use and the Christmas tree was a lovely festive touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire
Liked least: Dining area - never used the table as it didn't fit with the cosiness of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing