We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely pool is heated from May to September
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely pool is heated from May to September
Cozy lounge Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Our lovely pool is heated from May to September
Cozy lounge
Modern kitchen
Enjoy our beautiful garden
We provide tables, chairs and sun loungers around the pool
Dining table for 4
Badgers Set
Your holiday home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevenQ00...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay, Great Location”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arrived at Granite Henge and was immediately impressed with the location and how easy it was to find.
The accommodation was was perfect for us to explore the surrounding area and further afield too.
The Kitchen had all the utensils you needed to make a meal.
The lounge was welcoming and relaxing after been out exploring all day.
The beds where nice and comfortable, Had a really good nights sleep that put us in good stead for the next day.
The bathroom was clean and the heated towel rail a real plus, only down side was the shower head wouldn't stay upright in the shower holder so had to hold the shower head as you washed, I can see this been a problem for some people but it was ok for us.
The pool and the pool area was great especially after coming back after a hot day, just to cool off with a swim.
On the whole a perfect holiday let for a perfect week away.
Thankyou so much guys..Keep up the good work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We also love the pool area and we are so happy you made good use of it. Sorry about the loose shower head. A quick phone call to us and we would have sent our handyman straight away. This has now been fixed.
Please book with us again.
Kind regards,
Kevin and Maike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskitbee...
Royton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely , quiet and close to looe and polperro”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely place, ideal location close to looe and polperro. When we arrived the DVD player didnt work but Kevin the owner was quick to get a replacement sorted. The pool was kept clean and warm . and we got fresh bedding middle of our 2 weeks stay. The grounds themselves are kept in a nice condition with the stone henge feature as a centre piece and at night the only thing you can hear is the sound of owls, (not used to the quiet where I live) it was great.A car is needed as everything is a drive away and most of the roads in Cornwall seem to be single track roads but thats not really a problem just a pain sometimes. Would I go again here..? Absolutely..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your really nice review, it makes Maike and I so very happy to read nice comments like this. Great that you were able to enjoy the pool and I will pass your comment on to Jeff the pool guy, he does a good job with the pool and grounds.
Would you come back again? Absolutely----thank you, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kevin & Maike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzymiss...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well placed, quiet area, lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived just after 4pm on 18th July and were pleasantly surprised with everything about Granite Henge. It is set in lovely garden areas and the pool is behind a large wall so that anyone coming in from the street wouldn't be able to see it. Our bungalow was lovely with everything supplied that was needed. Getting to Polperro was only two and a half miles and also the same if going to Looe which was really good. Me, my husband and my mum really enjoyed our stay at Badgers Set and recommend it to anyone wishing to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole setting of the bungalows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are so happy to read your wonderful review. It sounds like you really had a lovely time and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
A big thank you and kindest regards,
Kevin & Maike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Bungalow in Peaceful Setting Close to Polperro”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ideally located for a holiday in Devon, lots to do without having to travel too far. Eden project and Lost Gardens of Heligan and beautiful coastal villages especially Polperro
Bungalow very well equipped in idyllic peaceful setting with added bonus of swimming pool.
Lovely couple to deal with with excellent communications.
Patio furniture for eating out or sunbathing.
Laundry facilities on site along with rotary line.
Truly home from home, can't wait to go back for our third visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate your kind words about ourselves, the bungalow and its setting. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Kevin & Maike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disastrous”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For any one in your party who is disabled, this accommodation is not for you. Although it is a bungalow it is stuck away in the corner of the complex and is very dark. No sunlight gets to it so there is no opportunity to sunbathe outside the property. There are no facilities for the disabled i.e grab rails in the shower and the floors are very slippy. The standard of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The bungalow is very small and has been designed to hide the light.
I have visited better designed garden sheds. There is a house to the side of the property that takes most of the light. Needless to say it was the worst holiday property I have ever been in and I have been holidaying abroad in places like Malta, Cyprus, Spain and the USA for the last 40 years. I never expected to be fobbed off with something like this in England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
This guest managed to upset quite a few people during his stay even accusing my lovely neighbour, a dedicated nurse of not accepting disabled people. There are four corners on the complex and we are not stuck away in one. We are the fourth property away from the nearest corner. Correct there are no grab rails for disabled people. We do not advertise that we are a disabled persons home. The only way the floors could be slippery is if you make them wet. It's simple physics. The guest met our cleaner and didn't mention the standard of cleanliness. At this years inspection Visit England awarded us 100% for cleanliness. Yes the bungalow is small as are many bungalows and cottages in Cornwall. As regards to sunbathing outside we provide a patio table and chairs at the side of the property which is sunny for several hours a day. The guest has omitted to say we provide sun loungers around our beautiful heated swimming pool which is sunny all day long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing