We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clair3_S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second trip to Polperro so we knew what location we wanted to stay in (close to the harbour and stumbling distance from the Blue Peter!). Lucy's is cosy but as it was just the two of us it was the perfect size and location for our stay in Polperro and it was equipped with everything we needed for the week (although I did take my Nespresso machine with me!). We really liked that the car parking space was tucked away rather than being in the main car park and the little patio area was perfect for breakfast and late afternoon G&T's. The communications we had from the owner ahead of our stay were brilliant, very friendly and informative. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and intend on booking Lucys' again for our next visit to Polperro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and the location.
Liked least: Lack of wifi/ internet access.. but that just meant we had to talk to each other rather than being on our phones
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhydian p
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely cottage for two”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

lovely cottage for two with free parking.
Close to all of the village shops ,pubs & restaurants but just out of way of the tourists . Harbour less 2 minutes walk.
Best.
closeness to the village, cosiness of the cottage and excellent place for exploring the area.
Worst.
the steepness of the steps leading up to the cottage and the distance of the car park from the cottage.(none of the 'worst' affected us as we are very active ,would not be ideal for an elderly couple).
O yes the weather was very wet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had two lovely weeks here in July. The cottage is well equipped the bed very comfortable with a good shower and centrally located to the village. On a sunny day the deck area is nice to sit out on with a view over the village rooftops. We found it very handy that the cottage has a washing machine - saved travelling home with dirty clothes. A big plus as well to have a parking space - although it is quite away from the cottage it was very secure and gave for a nice walk through the village in the mornings and home again in the evenings. The village is great too with a local grocer's shop very close by which sells local produce (fruit and veg etc) which were really very good. There is also a local baker in the village selling lovely bread and cakes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the local pubs are wonderful and provided some fine quality food as well.
We really had a lovely stay there and were sorry to have to leave - a beautiful wee place to live in for a couple of weeks.
Many thanks for the opportunity

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the shower
Liked least: the cooker and the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bissy147
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay in charming village”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great week in Polperro staying at Lucy's. Good central location, well maintained and a lovely space to relax after a day of sea air! Looking forward to returning one day...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quietme
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lucy's is A Delightful Cosy Cottage!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lucy's Cottage is a little Gem!
Cosy, Quaint, & Comfortable!
Great location, overlooks Polperro Village, nice view from windows. Well equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean, comfy bed & bedding!
Patio area behind, elevated allowing an increased view of the village and sea.
Great base for some beautiful coastal walks. Plenty of good pubs for food & drink. Recommend the Three Pilchards & The Blue Peter Inn.
Locals extremely friendly!
Hope to return for more weekends!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing