We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee with Fiancé ”
Review of Coffee Cake Create

Coffee Cake Create
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Polperro
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Description: Friendly, Comfy, Nautical theme coffeeshop with chunky sofas and recycled materials. Serving freshly ground coffee and delicious cakes. Catering for many dietary requirements with soya & Almond milk as well as gluten and vegan cakes. The coffeeshop also delivers creative workshops to a range of ages & abilities.
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly, Comfy, Nautical theme coffeeshop with chunky sofas and recycled materials. Serving freshly ground coffee and delicious cakes. Catering for many dietary requirements with soya & Almond milk as well as gluten and vegan cakes. The coffeeshop also delivers creative workshops to a range of ages & abilities.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, very friendly service .
Such a great space to be in with
Comfortable sofas or table and chairs.
Very dog friendly
Well worth a visit if your in polpero.
They run art classes every week here .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pancho1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Today we found an absolute gem!
The sofa enticed us in after a very busy day. Lesa quickly occupied the kids with stamping postcards. Hubby enjoyed the coffee. I just wish there was one of these in our home town. Something for everyone. Make this a must stop!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L W, Owner at Coffee Cake Create, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

You are more than welcome. Glad you enjoyed the coffee and I am glad we could give you a couple of minutes relaxing while the kids were having fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great atmosphere, a good selection of drinks and cakes and friendly, helpful staff. You'll keep going back!.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L W, Owner at Coffee Cake Create, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Drop in here for a coffee while visiting Polperro and had the best cup of coffee i've ever had I can't bring myself to drink Costa again. The owner was very friendly and the place was nicely furnished. To tell u how good it was we left Polperro got up the hill and had to turn round to get another coffee

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdamH4465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L W, Owner at Coffee Cake Create, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It means a lot to me that you were so happy.
You are more than welcome to come again, next Coffee on me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The first thing I need to say is wow!! I love polperro and this is a much needed addition to the village. Beautiful relaxing atmosphere and amazing cakes I can’t recommend the flapjacks or orange and polenta cakes enough. In fact all the cakes are yummy and fresh. This coffee shop not only has amazing drinks and cakes but also offers art workshops and the staff are so welcoming it would be easy to just sit on the comfortable sofas and stay all day. This place is a must if you visit polperro

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank linnmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Cake Create also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cake Create? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing