We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bell Tower

The Bell Tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bell Tower
Open plan lounge. Extensive views across Penzance Harbour, Mounts Bay and St Michaels Mount. TV, DVD Large fitted kitchen with all new appliances.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Bell Tower
Open plan lounge. Extensive views across Penzance Harbour, Mounts Bay and St Michaels Mount. TV, DVD
Large fitted kitchen with all new appliances.
View from the Lounge
Bath with view of the sea! separate power shower (Twin en suite)
Extra large shower (Double en suite)
One double bedroom, one twin bedroom. Both en suite. Both bedrooms have LCD TVs
Unique historic building
Sympathetically refurbished
Twin bedroom
Lounge with large windows with stunning views
Chapel Street
Penzance harbour with Bell Tower in the background
Penzance Harbour
St Michael's Mount, 4 miles from Bell Tower
Eden Project approx. 45 mins away
View from lounge
Lounge
Porthcurno beach
Coastline around Penzance
View from lounge
Sunrise over Mount's Bay, view from lounge
Porthcurno coast
Penberth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GeorginaB...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay at the Bell Tower. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with great views over the harbour in a quiet location. Close to pubs, shops and the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C...
1 review
“central comfortable and warm”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We came by train , the station is about 10/15 minutes walk away so very convenient.
The flat is well equipped and comfortable.
Our time there coincided with extremely cold weather and high winds, there are large windows (giving great views) but the heating kept the flat cosy.
The owner was very helpful and despite the weather we had a very good time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islesboro, Maine
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westies7
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed in this lovely apartment over the Easter weekend & were very impressed. It was clean & well equipped with easy parking & wonderful views over the harbour. Also had great communication with the owner during the booking process & run up to the break.
The only issue we had was that the cleaner turned up at 10am on our departure day when check out wasn't until 11am, so we weren't fully packed up & felt very rushed to leave. This is maybe something that needs to be addressed if it's a regular occurrence, but otherwise everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at The Bell Tower, wonderful location, Penzance is a great place itself and serves as a brilliant base to explore the Cornish coast from. The Bell Tower itself is lovely, fabulous views of the harbour from its arched first floor windows, really well equipped, high spec and in walking distance of all local amenities, St Michael's on the Mount and Mousehole. Spotlessly clean, quiet and peaceful, great place to recharge your batteries. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
I'm so glad you had another pleasant stay, thank you for the kind words.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing