We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good thai food”
Review of Thai Moon

Thai Moon
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Thai Moon provides good authentic food and very reasonable prices, if you are into Thai food do not hesitate

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Needed to find suitable local restaurant to Alexandra Road. Found this gem of Thai restaurant. We were grateful and lucky to be allocated a table as we had not pre-booked. The restaurant has a good atmosphere, good was served quickly after order and was excellently flavoured and freshly cooked. Staff were friendly and helpful with menu selection. Nice view of the bay with the sunset over the sea. Menu prices were very competitive and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

As regular locals, we love this restaurant and the food is always consistently tasty; but last night it was superb!! Husbands duck cooked a little spicier and just to his liking. My chicken sizzler was fantastic. Very busy for a Monday which says it all. Thank you, Hoi and Irving, for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Thai Moon for dinner. Was pleasantly surprised, the food was tasty, the service good and the place cozy and friendly ! I would go there again happily

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zeenathkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Our guest house recommended this as it was around the corner literally and I was doubtful - English Thai is never that good! But I was surprised. Not great but good. We had very tasty prawn crackers to start and then shared a very good chicken red curry and a pretty good stir fry vegetables with rice. Washed down with two Singha beers for 31.50. Very popular and we only got in as we went early and called ahead. Nice place to eat Thai.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maxtedandlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Moon also viewed

Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Thai Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing